We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Getaway!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is by far the most special mini-vacation ever! The staff is incredibly helpful & courteous, the property was stunning, rooms were spacious, clean and the sleeping arrangements were perfect, the kitchen was more than we could ask for, the shuttle to Park city was so convenient and even the golf cart ride from dinner at Stein Erickson was fun for all of us! They said they were full but it was so amazingly quite! I really can't say enough! We will return and will RAVE about this place to everyone! Thank you so much!

Room Tip: King Suite is the way to go! Great for us with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonChurchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    115
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
188
224
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I thought it would be a great idea to take my friend who was visiting from England to Park City for the night. We got a great deal online with a blind booking. When we arrived we decided to go sit in the outdoor hot tub. We were out there not even 15 minutes when a very rude staff member approached us and asked us if anything strange was going on. We had no idea he was referencing us sitting next to one another in the hot tub. He continued to stand there waiting for something to happen. He skulked off and turned around and said "keep it clean, boys". We are grown men, not boys who were enjoying the afternoon. We weren't being inappropriate or out of line at all. This was very upsetting and immediately made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. We wished we would have left immediately, but instead retreated to the room. This unfortunate experience not only shocked me, but also put a bad impression of the locale to my british friend. Pay the extra money and go to Stein Eriksen Lodge! It's amazing.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JohnmLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggendron, General Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent visit at The Chateaux Deer Valley. Our goal is to provide a friendly, comfortable, and safe atmosphere for all of our guests. We apologize for this incident and perception. We embrace diversity and pride ourselves on being sensitive to all hotel guests. I would be most grateful to discuss further with you personally and to exceed your expectation with a resolution.

Greg Gendron
General Manager
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Loved it! My husband and I stayed here for one night and everything was perfect! Friendly staff, clean rooms and wonderful rooms! We had a suite on the 4th floor, wished we could have stayed longer! We only paid about $120 with room tax for the night!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank risleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here on 1 days notice, and found a 4th of July special on online. Was not too busy in the Summer (as expected, it is ski in/ski out!) but was perfect for a family of 4! Pool was always the perfect temperature (a huge swing in temp between the 2 days we were there), the staff was excellent and the room gorgeous and well appointed. If you are a skier the closet space will blow your mind! Close to Main Street Park City, an easy drive and they have shuttle service too, although we did not use it. Would stay here again in a minute!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A group of 55 women spent the weekend at the Silver Lake Chateaux, we were with a quilting group, what a lot of fun. Dax at the front desk made sure we had the accomdations we needed, he found a suite for us that was absolutely divine, he was so attentive to our needs and so patient with us. Christopher was very nice to haul luggage, sewing machines, and all our gear to our room and the ballroom where we sewed for two days. He had the cutest personality and no job was too big or small, by the time we left, he called us his grandma, what a nice person. Thanks to all the staff for a very memorable time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan57116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Got a great deal through Travelzoo. Two nights and dinner. Great room, very comfortable bed, off season so it was quiet. Dinner at Cena Restaurant was very good. Staff at the front desk and the restaurant were very friendly and welcoming. Two hours from home so it was a close getaway for a relaxing weekend. We would definately go back. We stayed in the hotel not the condominiums.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
684 reviews
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
7.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Property: The Chateaux Deer Valley
Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing