We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Great location! Short walk to Deer Valley lifts and great restaurants.Hotel Shuttle to downtown Park City was wonderful - no need to rent a car. Ski rental in hotel lobby friendly,knowledgeable and competitively priced.All the hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful.The room was small with little drawer space however the beds were comfortable. The Deer Valley staff slope side were every where and always ready to answer questions.Food and drink are pricey however the quality and service is excellent. We would return and request a larger room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent ski vacation and do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for The Chateaux Deer Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 595 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

We just returned from a two night stay at The Chateaux at Silver Lake in Park City, Utah. This was our first trip to Utah and anywhere that cold. We loved the property.

Booking - We booked through TripAdvisor’s Snique Away Deals site. Never heard of this hotel prior to booking it. So glad we did and hope they'll have this hotel on the site again. Would totally book again!

Checkin - We checked in shortly after 4pm on Saturday, December 10th. We were cordially greeted by the front desk staff. They even took us directly to our room. Never had a front desk staff member personally walk us to our room location before in the states. What a nice touch!

Room - We had room 306, the hotel King. Totally recommend this room. Average size hotel room but it had tall ceilings w/ wood beams, all wood furnishing, and a huge flat screen tv (w/ DirectTV in the room). The room had a small refrigerator & microwave as well. The bed was super comfortable as well. One of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. Not overly large, but very quaint. The fireplace was nice too. We never used it as we couldn't figure out how to turn it on. Never before have we used a fireplace, so we kind of forgot about it being there after a while. The room's heating & air worked perfectly, so we didn't need any other type of heat.
First hotel that we've stayed at since the Bed & Breakfast hotels in Charleston, SC to actually provide turndown service at night. We are used to it on vacations outside the US. This was pretty neat to have in the states.

Breakfast - Since we booked through Snique Away we had breakfast included with our stay at the Cena Restaurant. It was wonderful. Great selection from the buffet. Many cold & hot items to choose from. Loved the fresh cut fruit. Felt like we were back in Jamaica on vacation with this Breakfast buffet. Very nice!

Hotel Parking/Shuttle - We rented a car while we were there. The Chateaux had free underground heated parking. That worked out great! We never used the shuttle, but it was always available. Next time, if we don't rent a car, we will definitely use the complimentary shuttle that goes down to Main Street.

Overall Experience - This was our first time skiing. We went to the Canyons with some friends. However, Deer Valley was within walking distance and very convenient to The Chateaux. Next time, we will definitely try Deer Valley.
Choose this hotel if you are heading to Park City. No complaints at all! Can't wait to hopefully go back soon! I am very picky when it comes to resorts, and this place was truly amazing! The staff was phenomenal and the service was way above what was expected! They even gave us a really late checkout for FREE! Loved this hotel! Amazing place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sctravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

I am so pleased your first experience in Utah and a cold weather destination was at our hotel. Ski vacations are a unique experience and our staff works diligently to make it a pleasurable experience for our guests. Hope to see you skiing down the slopes of Deer Valley Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The Chateaux is a wonderful resort for all seasons. The rooms were plush with extremely comfortable beds. There is a heated pool and two hot tubs that are nice, especially in the cold mountain weather. The parking is extremely easy and close to the entrance of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was simple but complete and included in the price of our room. There is a shuttle that takes you to Main St, Park City so you do not have to do much driving to get around. I highly recommend The Chateaux for summer, winter, or any season. It is extremely close to the slopes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveItHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

I am so pleased that you have been able to experience the hotel and surrounding activities in varying seasons. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Resort was very nice, clean & comfortable rooms, great staff! Great views! Great location! Would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We fond this hotel online. While we were familiar with the area we were not familiar with this property. Our visit could not have been better. A couple of weeks before we were to arrive we called to ask for advice on ground transportation. When we checked in coincidentally the same person that we spoke to was working the front desk. He greeted us with a great welcome recalling the conversation. He and the rest of the staff were warm and friendly. Our suite was well kept and very comfortable. We stayed for a number of days and it really began to feel like a second home. All told we recommend this property very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have stayed at some nice resorts/hotels, including the Ritz in Dana Point, and dollar for dollar, The Chateaux at Silver Lake, Park City, UT was hand down the best!

Excellent service, rooms were huge, very well maintained, and quite frankly I would have been willing to move in!

Room Tip: The kitchens are very nice! Bring some light snacks and hot cocoa and stay in doors on the snowy da...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in Park City. We loved the Chateaux for its cozy room and its wonderful service. The hotel restuarant does not open until December so if you plan on staying there before this be prepared to go across the street for some good food or you can do what we did and just eat out. The hot tubs were nothign fancy to look at but the jets in them were great. The room we stayed in also had a jetted tub. The Chateaux offers cozy robes for you to wear around so that you can leave the spa areas and pool without having to worry about anything. We liked it so much we are heading back in two weeks around Thanksgiing. The location of this resort is in a mountain village that is amazing!

Room Tip: Any room is good....ask for one with a dinning area.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $167 - $1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing