We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Move over Ritz Carlton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Murrieta, California, United States
1 review
“Move over Ritz Carlton!”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have stayed at some nice resorts/hotels, including the Ritz in Dana Point, and dollar for dollar, The Chateaux at Silver Lake, Park City, UT was hand down the best!

Excellent service, rooms were huge, very well maintained, and quite frankly I would have been willing to move in!

Room Tip: The kitchens are very nice! Bring some light snacks and hot cocoa and stay in doors on the snowy da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    104
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
183
209
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in Park City. We loved the Chateaux for its cozy room and its wonderful service. The hotel restuarant does not open until December so if you plan on staying there before this be prepared to go across the street for some good food or you can do what we did and just eat out. The hot tubs were nothign fancy to look at but the jets in them were great. The room we stayed in also had a jetted tub. The Chateaux offers cozy robes for you to wear around so that you can leave the spa areas and pool without having to worry about anything. We liked it so much we are heading back in two weeks around Thanksgiing. The location of this resort is in a mountain village that is amazing!

Room Tip: Any room is good....ask for one with a dinning area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The interior of my studio room exceeded expectations. It's certainly not an average feeling hotel room - more like a romantic cottage in the Alps. Courtyard view was not great, however, and would have preferred something looking at a mountainside, for the full experience. Murphy bed worked fine. Service at the front desk was excellent. At the time of my visit in early November 2011, the hotel was completely deserted. I saw about three staff members, and not a single other guest. If you like that feeling, it will be great in off season. Highly recommend coming up into the mountains and paying the same price for a suite with fireplace vs. a Hampton Inn by the airport! With that being said, given that I feel like one of the few guests here, the prices should probably be reduced even further to get a bit more activity here (I paid 109 for a studio, but 189 for a one-bedroom is probably not getting many takers). In ski season, this is undoubtedly a whole different experience and much more lively. In off season, you could go a great small business team meeting here and feel completely focused without any distractions and great accommodations!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view. Ask to be upgraded to a larger room (even if you paid for smaller) in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night at the Chateaux to celebrate her birthday and we had a wonderful time. I had originally booked a hotel room but they upgraded us to a one-bedroom suite with kitchen, family room, two fireplaces, two baths and a small balcony facing other hotels and the mountain beyond. Bedroom fireplace was romantic and my wife loved the mountain of pillows on the king bed. We did not use the kitchen much but I can see where it would come in handy for an extended stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, and everything worked as it should. Not very many people staying at the time so we had the place pretty much to ourselves. The staff were very accomodating to move our reservation from one weekend to another due to a family funeral. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! We are so pleased that you and your wife were able to celebrate together at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights a Chateaux at Silver Lake for our anniversary. We reserved a single room for two nights. Our room looked right out on the courtyard, which was more exposure than we really wanted. We asked for a mountain view and the front desk said they couldn't move us that night but we would be able to move upstairs the next day and would have an upgraded room. Wow! What an upgrade. They gave us a one-bedroom suite and I could not believe how nice it was. Two fireplaces, full kitchen, two baths. It was a beautiful room with wonderful views. We had such a nice time we are going to take our family back next week. The staff was professional and thoughtful and the rooms were clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CombatMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
We greatly appreciate your comments and recognition of our front desk staff. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, MN
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here last weekend for a romantic getaway. I was expecting a plain old hotel for the price we paid for our weekend. My husband and I were both blown away with everything about this hotel. We both travel a lot and usually stay at our trusted Marriotts, but decided to try a local quaint hotel. We got really lucky. We didn't know much about it before we got there. You park in an underground parking garage and four people before we even got into the room made us feel incredibly welcome, as if we were the only guests there. They put us in room 2XX, when we got to the room, I realized it was on the ground level and I'm a bit of a fruitcake and have a phobia of being on the ground level. I nicely asked the front desk if we could switch rooms and they switched our room with no issue. Then we left and came back about 8 hours later (after doing some unbelievably beautiful drives) and the guy behind the desk remembered our room number and name when I asked him if someone could come and fix a broken lightbulb in our room (which ended up being user error)... I can't say enough about how nice the front desk attendant was on Friday, Oct 7th, 2011. Hopefully the hotel will read this and do something nice for him.

The room had a fireplace, plush bathrobes, tile bathrooms, jetted bathtub, king bed, fridge, toaster, dishes, wine opener, etc. It was way more than I thought we were going to get at such a cheap price.

Utah is my new favorite state to visit for the fall and probably a good summer destination for hiking/biking and skiing in winter. I couldn't believe there wasn't more written about the beautiful fall scenery. We were searching for a nice getaway with great fall colors. We put on 450 miles in 2 days doing some of the prettiest drives I've ever seen in the mountains. The fall colors and leaves against the water/lakes and mountains was just gorgeous. We also drove 30 min outside Park City (where the hotel is located) and were out of snow and into beautiful red rock. Park City was really easy to get to from the airport - about 45 min. It was a great central location for all the drives we wanted to hit - mountains - up 10k feet, over to the canyons, alpine loop, Echo for a little history, etc. Main Street was great too. It was about 5 min from the hotel. There are great buy one get one coupons from the visitor center for the restaurants down there. Some really great ones. We ate at Reyes Azteca and the Butchers and they were really great. Awesome local artisians there and the prettiest jewelery I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms are the same or not. Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Utah is an amazing destination year round and this season's fall foliage was exceptionally vibrant. Our staff takes great pride in providing the highest level of service to our guests. We sincerely look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have stayed at The Chateaux at Silver Lake several times for family weekends and also for business events. One plus is that most of the staff has been there a long time. I know them and they know me. That makes for a very pleasant stay. I love the way they treat my wife and family. Dax Massengill gives all of us very personal attention. We always get a suite with a full service kitchen and family room. It's nice to have the ability to prepare meals on site and then plan activities in the beautiful mountain surroundings. We have used the meeting facilities for business purposes, too. They are A+ if you ever need to accommodate a large group. What a great place to do it......

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are so glad our staff and facilities suite your varying needs and are recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
816 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
557 reviews
7.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Property: The Chateaux Deer Valley
Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing