We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream for an Event Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I just returned from an event held at the Chateaux. This was our second year choosing this venue and we'll definitely go back. 5 star service at an amazing off-peak price! The staff greet you by name, the meeting space and staff are wonderful. They adjusted to changes, additions, etc. just beautifully without making you feel horrible. This is the perfect hotel for our qualifiers. The rooms are beautiful. I felt like I walking into my home when I would open my hotel room door. They're treated to luxury and we get it at a great price!

Room Tip: Ask for details about your room. Each room is different and privately owned so there are little diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceylyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 604 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

First heard about this property when i saw a special on Travel Zoo which worked out in terms of the dates of the promotion; Was coming back from Yellowstone and was going tostay in Salt Lake City but decided to try this property instead. What a great decision. The hotel was a welcome relief from the properties at Yellowstone. The rooms were inviting and decorated in warm rustic colors. My room had two queen beds, a microwave and some plates and silverware. Very comfortable, we just relaxed and enjoyed the outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Btw, the tubs also had jets too which was great. Excellent and friendly service. Only minor suggestions for improvement: wished there were more vegan/vegetarian options on the menu at the hotel's restaurant (that was part of the promotion). The resort is close to a ski lift and the charming downtown area. I would definitely consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehornet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I attended a conference at the hotel and was blown away at the 5 Star treatment & accomadations at a "off peak" rates for a 3 Star hotel. Free Shuttle Service to the regional hot spots was also appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Their professionalism, service and attention to detail is very impressive. Their accommodations are excellent. This vacation destination is attractive both in the winter and summer and worth every consideration for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57097Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The facility is excellent. My room had adequate light, a king-size bed and a dressing room with two sinks and large mirror and a bathroom with a whirlpool bathtub. The dressing room also had a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee pot, cupboard with china and place settings for four. The room was well appointed with all the woodwork matching.

The staff, front desk and housekeeping were all courteous and very helpful. They also took the effort to remember my name.

I highly recommend you consider staying at The Chateaux at Silver Lake.

Room Tip: Call the front desk when making your reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalphReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Our recent stay at The Chateaux at Silver Lake was fantastic from start to finish. Upon check-in the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and we felt very welcome. The room was beautiful. We had indicated we were traveling with small children who wanted to swim and our room was immediately overlooking the pool; truly the perfect location.
The furnishings in the room were perfect and everyone in our family commented on the amazing comfort of the beds.
We went to an adjacent property for breakfast the next day and the staff at The Chateaux offered to drive us there.
It was an amazing experience and we look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The Park City Ski Team held their annual year end awards banquet at The Chateaux April 22nd . 380 athletes, parents, and staff enjoyed a delicious buffett with excellent service in a spacious & tastefully decorated ballroom. The courtyard of The Chateaux provided a perfect setting for our team photo. We have booked with The Chateaux for our 2012 banquet!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerber69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
872 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
638 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $168 - $1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing