We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodges at Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lodges at Deer Valley
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Girls weekend in Park City- we got a two bedroom suite which had a center kitchen and living room with the bedrooms in either side. Great amenities and decorations in the room and the bed was super comfortable. Overall very nice and relaxing and I loved that it was cozy and not too formal or over the tip . Also felt like the pricing was very good for such a great spot. Great shuttle service really helped too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, General Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with me. We are proud you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guests but especially so for your comments on our service and price value. As I have noted before, providing gracious service at an exceptional value are true fundamentals of hospitality and we could not be more pleased that we were successful in executing our service values for you.

Thank you for recommending us so highly. We are delighted you chose the Lodges at Deer Valley on this occasion and also for the opportunity to earn your trust. We hope to see you back with us in the future and until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    31
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
38
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the lodges for the Deer Valley Symphony one night and the Park city arts festival the next day. A thoroughly wonderful experience. The Lodges at Deer Valley are a different experience from Park City in the adjoining valley. Even though there was a sold out concert that night with a very large crowd of people. The atmosphere was to the most part quiet and refined. Which also was how our night stay at the hotel was. even though our room was facing the main road in Deer Valley it was was of the quietest nights that we have had staying at a hotel. We will plan on attending the Lodges in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, General Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with me. Feedback is such an important part of our effort to keep the Lodge's experience in line with our guest's expectations.

We are proud you recognized and appreciated the tranquillity of the Lodges hospitality experience. Providing gracious service at an exceptional value is a true fundamental of hospitality, we could not be more pleased that we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thank you for recommending us so highly. We are delighted you chose the Lodges at Deer Valley on this occasion and also for the opportunity to earn your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We recently hosted our company conference at this location and it was amazing! We received rave reviews on all the rooms and meals from our attendees. They have recently added a restaurant on site that was delicious and well decorated. There is also abundant walking paths that lead you around several ponds to another dining location as well as a small grocery store/coffee bar in the hotel. If visiting the Deer Valley area check this place out. Well priced for the all the typical Park City / Deer Valley amenities! Quick jaunt to Park City mainstreet - and always have plenty of vehicles to take you where you need to go.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, General Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
On behalf of the Lodges at Deer Valley we sincerely thank you for the opportunity to host this event. We are humbled by your kind remarks, and proud that you recognized and appreciated all that we do to care for our guests. Having been in this industry for many years I believe more than ever that transcending the fundamentals of hospitality (product, service and value) is still the best assurance for exceeding a guest's expectations. We will continue to work very hard to execute our service values for you.

Thank you again for such thoughtful feedback and for recommending us so highly. We certainly recognize there were many options available for consideration in the Park City area. We are honored you chose the Lodges at Deer Valley on this occasion and for the opportunity to earn your trust. Hope to see you back to the Lodges next year and until then, we remain at your service.


Sincerely,

Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I spent four days at The Lodges, Aug 1-4 2014 during the 45th Kimball Arts Festival in Park City. The staff were GREAT! Courtesy transportation to Park City which make are life easy. As any tourist, you sometime forget the most important thing you need. We took the car down to the Festival and shortly afterward realized we forget our cell/CAMERA. I called The Lodges and explained our problem. They went to our room got our phone gave it to John one of the drivers and he brought it to us. That is SERVICE. We thoroughly enjoy our stay, could not ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, General Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for spending time with us last weekend and also for taking a moment to share your experience on this most important travel medium. I have to tell you that feedback, particularly from our summer visitors, is incredibly important to our efforts to ensure we meet the needs of our guests regardless of the season they visit. We were humbled by your kind remarks recognizing the helpfulness of our staff. You may be certain that I will pass along your note to the Lodges team, and thank them for making such a difference during your stay.

Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and for recommending us so highly. We certainly recognize there were many options available for consideration in the Park City area. We are honored you chose the Lodges at Deer Valley on this occasion and for the opportunity to earn your trust. Hope to see you back to the Lodges in the future and until then, we remain at your service.


Sincerely,

Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently stayed with my family, 3 adults and 2 smaller children, at the Lodge and it was absolutely perfect. The rooms a spacious and tastefully decorated, the kitchen is fully equipped and was only lacking scissors. Washer and dryer in the unit is very handy, especially with kids. The setting is great with easy access to everything. I truly liked the free shuttle to the main attractions and Main Street in very comfortable and well maintained cars, who unfortunately stop service at 10.45 p.m. In summer, when people would possible stay out longer due to the longer nights, it would be great if the service would be extended by one hour. I highly recommend the Lodges for a great relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, General Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Lodges experience. I was proud to read where you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guest but was especially pleased that the Lodges was such a great fit for your entire family. You may be assured that we will reevaluate the hours of operation of our courtesy shuttle and also purchase scissors for the residences so that we may better serve you and other guests in the future.

Thank you again for your most thoughtful feedback and for recommending us so highly. We certainly recognize there are many options available for your consideration in the Park City area. We are honored you chose the Lodges at Deer Valley on this occasion and for the opportunity to earn your trust. Have a happy and safe rest of your summer! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Lodges in the future and until then, we will remain at your service.


Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We got a three room suite for our family of four for two nights in July and the price was very reasonable. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The kitchen was modern and well stocked. The property seemed extremely quiet during out stay; we saw hardly any other guests, except for a few people at the swimming pool. There was also a lot of maintenance going on during our stay. Still, this is an excellent value in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mera99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, General Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Lodges experience with me. Feedback, especially from our summer visitors, is such an important part of our effort to improve the Lodges year-round experience. I was delighted by the 100% satisfaction rating you gave us but especially proud that you recognized and appreciated the spaciousness of our residences and our excellent value for price paid.

I also want to personally thank you for your patience and kind understanding of the construction that was underway for our new restaurant during your stay. I sincerely hope that your stay was not compromised in any way. Construction was completed this week so you may be assured that on your next visit, you and your family will have a terrific new food and beverage outlet to enjoy!

Our goal at the Lodges is very simple. To provide the very best in facilities, service and value, to every guest, every time. We could not be more pleased that we have been successful in executing our service values for you.

Thank you again for your most helpful feedback. We recognize there are many options available for consideration in the Park City area. We are honored that you chose the Lodges at Deer Valley on this occasion and for the opportunity to earn your trust. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and until then, will remain at your service.


Sincerely,

Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited Park City for a summer wedding; the front desk never told us that there was a goodie bag there for us.

Simple things like checking that the phone works when one guest departs or noticing that the night light wasn't working were overlooked. It was pretty dark in there!

We appreciated the availability of the shuttle.

Found it odd that the room had to be entirely prepaid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Lodges with me. Your feedback is such an important part of our effort to keep the Lodge's experience moving the same direction as our guest's expectations.

While I was pleased to see from this review and your previous review, where most all aspects of your stay were positive, I must reiterate my disappointment to you for the lapse in service you experienced. Missing the fundamental details of hospitality is not a part of our culture and should not have happened. I have reviewed the issues which led to your dissatisfaction in detail with my leadership team and I can assure you our focus to provide the highest levels of consistent and reliable service has never been greater.

Linda, I hope we have not compromised your faith in us. I recognize there are many options available for consideration in the Park City area. We are honored that you chose the Lodges at Deer Valley on this occasion and would be humbled by the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Deer Valley

Property: Lodges at Deer Valley
Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodges at Deer Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the grandeur of the lobby’s three story stone fireplace to the warmth of the beautifully appointed condominium-style residences, Lodges at Deer Valley is a classic statement in rustic elegance and warm hospitality. Conveniently located less than half a mile from the base of Deer Valley Resort, this tranquil mountain setting offers a variety of year-round activities including skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, fly fishing and much more. Our complimentary shuttle service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping, dining and nightlife of Historic Main Street, just minutes away. Affordably priced hotel rooms, as well as one, two and three bedroom condominiums feature full kitchens, cozy dining areas and gas fireplaces. Experience our family-friendly services including daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, on-site Deer Valley ski rental shop, lift ticket desk, on-site fitness facility, concierge services, general store and coffee bar. Relax and unwind in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub or simply enjoy warm genuine hospitality in a luxury mountain resort setting. Meeting and convention facilities include 7,300 square feet of flexible meeting space with views of the surrounding mountains and lakes with catering services provided by Deer Valley’s award-winning culinary team. The Lodges is the perfect choice for your family vacation or group gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodges at Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel At Deer Valley
At Deer Valley Hotel
Lodges At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing