We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ski Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodges at Deer Valley
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Lodges provided a wonderful experience throughout the week. It is convenient not only to skiing, but also to other winter sports. The staff makes guests feel special and are warm, courteous, and friendly...24/7 and not just at check-in. This property offers great value; our condo was spacious, spotless, and the cleaning service impeccable; we were very, very comfy and enjoyed every moment. Complimentary shuttle bus/SUV/vans are convenient and a nice touch to the amenities offered. The daiiy apres ski hot chocolate and fresh home-made cookies are a real treat...for both young and old! Underground parking and short walks to the condo were appreciated. We shall return for another ski vacation. You will enjoy your stay here, guaranteed!

Room Tip: Most rooms have splendid views. For parties larger than two, consider either a one or two bedroom c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennie_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is such an important part of our effort to keep the Lodge's experience in line with our guest's expectations. We were proud you recognized and appreciated the many special touch we do to care for our guests and for recommended us so highly.

Our goal at the Lodges is to deliver the very best in comfort, service and value to every guest, every time. We could not be more pleased that we were successful in executing these hospitality values for you.

Thank you again for your most thoughtful feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodges in the future and until then, remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Very comfortable room. We stayed at one of the hotel rooms rather than a suite, but had a refrigerator and microwave, which gave us flexibility. Starbucks coffee was replenished in-room daily. Bldg 5 has the fitness center (small but well equipped) and pool. We were on the ground floor and had a great view out our patio. Complimentary breakfast, including hot options, onsite small grocery/liquor store. Complimentary transportation around town. Just call and they'll pick you up! Much more convenient than finding parking on Main Street. All the staff were super-friendly and helpful. Front desk staff, bell staff, transportation staff were all wonderful. The hotel has put effort into expanding internet coverage and that worked well (thankful, as I had to get some work done!). Not ski in/out, but skiing and other attractions are very close by.

Room Tip: Bldg 5 ground floor is near the fitness center and pool, very convenient to the lobby and transporta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Lodges with me. Your feedback is such an important part of our effort to keep the Lodge's experience in line with our guest's expectations.

We are delighted by the 100% satisfaction rating you gave us but especially proud that you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guests. I will pass along you kind remarks to our staff and thank them for their efforts in personalizing your stay.

Our goal at Lodges is pretty straight forward - we simply make it our mission to provide the best in comfort, service and value, to every guest, every time. We could not be more pleased that we were successful in accomplishing our service values for you.

Thank you again for your most helpful feedback. My colleagues and I certainly recognize there are many conference and vacation options available for consideration in the Park City area. We are honored that your organization has chosen us to host this event for many years and also for the opportunity to earn your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Deer Valley again in the future and until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I can't say enough about the wonderful staff, from the front desk to bell stand, and especially the transportation people who will take you anywhere in town (and bring you back) with just a simple phone call. Breakfast was free, running from 7-10 a.m. They had coffee, juices, hot chocolate, milk, hard-boiled eggs, cottage cheese, breads, muffins, good bagels, yogurt, assorted cold cereals and oatmeal, fresh fruit, and scrambled eggs and one other hot egg item every day. It meant we did not have to go out to a restaurant for breakfast, and that was a big help. We stayed in a hotel-style room (they have lock-off condos, but the 1BR was more than we needed and quite a bit pricier), and it included a mini-kitchen (sort of a wet bar w/fridge, sink, microwave). Walk-in closet was great, and it was a relief to find adequate dresser space in the bedroom. Lately, a lot of the hotel rooms we've been in have been missing dresser drawer space. The whole room was newly appointed and in great shape.

Room Tip: If getting just a single hotel room instead of the roomier condo options, be sure to ask for a 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Ms. H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Lodges experience with us, we were humbled by your kind remarks.

I was proud to read where you recognized and appreciated the many touches we do to care for our guests, but especially so for your comments on our staff…the Lodges heart and soul.

Our goal at Lodges is purely fundamental - we simply make it our mission to provide the very best in comfort, service and value, to every guest, every time. We could not be more pleased that were successful in fulfilling these service values for you.

Thank you again for your thought feedback. My colleagues and I certainly recognize there are many vacation options available for consideration in the Park City area; we are delighted you chose us on this occasion and are honored to have earned your trust. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodges in the future and until then, remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just stayed at the lodges in a beautiful one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining area and 2 full bathrooms, spacious and would be great for a family. They have free continental breakfast every morning and free shuttle services to local ski resorts and main street. Would definitely stay here again. The beds were amazing! There is no restaurant on the property...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience from The Lodges at Deer Valley with us.

We were proud you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guests. Providing gracious service and a comfortable, well maintained property are true fundamentals of hospitality. We could not be more pleased that we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thank you again for recommending us so highly, we are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodges in the future. Until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Came for Sundance based on other reviews. The property has very little amenities and is not what we were expecting. We asked to leave even after a few nights and were told they would charge us anyway. If you are looking for the "luxury of Deer Valley" this is the Red Roof Inn

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuxeTravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such candid feedback from your recent experience with The Lodges at Deer Valley. Your comments were terribly disappointing to read and particularly disheartening, as an experience such as you have described would reflect the complete opposite of what we strive for at The Lodges.

Unfortunately the 3rd party on-line travel site you contracted with for your reservation has strict control over its refund policy. We have found that our guests experience the highest level of satisfaction, have the least amount of surprises and receive the best value when making their plans directly with Deer Valley in-house vacation planners. We work very hard to provide an environment where our visitor can make the most informed decisions.

I sincerely apologize that your stay is not exactly what you had anticipated. Having been in this industry for many years I understand the impact our failures can have on our guests, despite every effort we make to respond when issues such as this arise. And, while some issues can arise beyond our control, service and responsiveness should never be among them.

Thank you again for your most helpful feedback. I am terribly sorry for your obvious disappointment. I kindly ask that you contact me directly when your travels call for Deer Valley in the future. I would be delighted to personally oversee the details of your next visit and make every effort to restore your complete confidence in us. Until then, we will remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

While you can certainly find a property right on the slopes, the Lodges at DV seem to be a great compromise, and nightly rates are certainly less than ski in, ski out. The free shuttle service hardly makes it any problem to get to the slopes easily, and also provides easy access to ski either DV or Park City, unlike a ski in, ski out location. The front desk, drivers and bell staff have been there for years and are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are really nice, especially in the newest building, building 5. The free continental breakfast in the morning and cookies and cocoa after skiing are a nice addition. Having your own wine and liquor shop on premises is a huge advantage in backward Utah. In my opinion, you can't go wrong at the Lodges.

Room Tip: Building five sleeping accommodations are by far the best, although the living area is slightly smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am always impressed with these accomidations. Wonderful beds Starbucks in room coffee and the proximity to the slopes is great. No snow in park City but beautiful fall colors made up for it. In room jetted tubs and great cleanliness!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
708 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
869 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Deer Valley

Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $177 - $1,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodges at Deer Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the grandeur of the lobby’s three story stone fireplace to the warmth of the beautifully appointed condominium-style residences, Lodges at Deer Valley is a classic statement in rustic elegance and warm hospitality. Conveniently located less than half a mile from the base of Deer Valley Resort, this tranquil mountain setting offers a variety of year-round activities including skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, fly fishing and much more. Our complimentary shuttle service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping, dining and nightlife of Historic Main Street, just minutes away. Affordably priced hotel rooms, as well as one, two and three bedroom condominiums feature full kitchens, cozy dining areas and gas fireplaces. Experience our family-friendly services including daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, on-site Deer Valley ski rental shop, lift ticket desk, on-site fitness facility, concierge services, general store and coffee bar. Relax and unwind in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub or simply enjoy warm genuine hospitality in a luxury mountain resort setting. Meeting and convention facilities include 7,300 square feet of flexible meeting space with views of the surrounding mountains and lakes with catering services provided by Deer Valley’s award-winning culinary team. The Lodges is the perfect choice for your family vacation or group gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodges at Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel At Deer Valley
At Deer Valley Hotel
Lodges At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing