We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
137
34
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
34
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer valley snow park lodge double height including lift tickets shuttle service bedroom condo hot chocolate and cookies urgent care outdoor concert main street ski trip free ski storage bell stand ski shuttle easy shuttle great place to stay full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 196 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Very comfortable room. We stayed at one of the hotel rooms rather than a suite, but had a refrigerator and microwave, which gave us flexibility. Starbucks coffee was replenished in-room daily. Bldg 5 has the fitness center (small but well equipped) and pool. We were on the ground floor and had a great view out our patio. Complimentary breakfast, including hot options, onsite small grocery/liquor store. Complimentary transportation around town. Just call and they'll pick you up! Much more convenient than finding parking on Main Street. All the staff were super-friendly and helpful. Front desk staff, bell staff, transportation staff were all wonderful. The hotel has put effort into expanding internet coverage and that worked well (thankful, as I had to get some work done!). Not ski in/out, but skiing and other attractions are very close by.

Room tip: Bldg 5 ground floor is near the fitness center and pool, very convenient to the lobby and transportation. 5107 was a bit loud at times as the door to the garage is very near.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Lodges with me. Your feedback is such an important part of our effort to keep the Lodge's experience in line with our guest's expectations.

We are delighted by the 100% satisfaction rating you gave us but especially proud that you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guests. I will pass along you kind remarks to our staff and thank them for their efforts in personalizing your stay.

Our goal at Lodges is pretty straight forward - we simply make it our mission to provide the best in comfort, service and value, to every guest, every time. We could not be more pleased that we were successful in accomplishing our service values for you.

Thank you again for your most helpful feedback. My colleagues and I certainly recognize there are many conference and vacation options available for consideration in the Park City area. We are honored that your organization has chosen us to host this event for many years and also for the opportunity to earn your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Deer Valley again in the future and until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I can't say enough about the wonderful staff, from the front desk to bell stand, and especially the transportation people who will take you anywhere in town (and bring you back) with just a simple phone call. Breakfast was free, running from 7-10 a.m. They had coffee, juices, hot chocolate, milk, hard-boiled eggs, cottage cheese, breads, muffins, good bagels, yogurt, assorted cold cereals and oatmeal, fresh fruit, and scrambled eggs and one other hot egg item every day. It meant we did not have to go out to a restaurant for breakfast, and that was a big help. We stayed in a hotel-style room (they have lock-off condos, but the 1BR was more than we needed and quite a bit pricier), and it included a mini-kitchen (sort of a wet bar w/fridge, sink, microwave). Walk-in closet was great, and it was a relief to find adequate dresser space in the bedroom. Lately, a lot of the hotel rooms we've been in have been missing dresser drawer space. The whole room was newly appointed and in great shape.

Room tip: If getting just a single hotel room instead of the roomier condo options, be sure to ask for a 3rd floor room, so that you get the vaulted ceiling. It made the room, which was a good size, feel even more spacious.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loftissm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Ms. H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Lodges experience with us, we were humbled by your kind remarks.

I was proud to read where you recognized and appreciated the many touches we do to care for our guests, but especially so for your comments on our staff…the Lodges heart and soul.

Our goal at Lodges is purely fundamental - we simply make it our mission to provide the very best in comfort, service and value, to every guest, every time. We could not be more pleased that were successful in fulfilling these service values for you.

Thank you again for your thought feedback. My colleagues and I certainly recognize there are many vacation options available for consideration in the Park City area; we are delighted you chose us on this occasion and are honored to have earned your trust. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodges in the future and until then, remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just stayed at the lodges in a beautiful one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining area and 2 full bathrooms, spacious and would be great for a family. They have free continental breakfast every morning and free shuttle services to local ski resorts and main street. Would definitely stay here again. The beds were amazing! There is no restaurant on the property...

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience from The Lodges at Deer Valley with us.

We were proud you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guests. Providing gracious service and a comfortable, well maintained property are true fundamentals of hospitality. We could not be more pleased that we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thank you again for recommending us so highly, we are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodges in the future. Until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Came for Sundance based on other reviews. The property has very little amenities and is not what we were expecting. We asked to leave even after a few nights and were told they would charge us anyway. If you are looking for the "luxury of Deer Valley" this is the Red Roof Inn

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuxeEpicure_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such candid feedback from your recent experience with The Lodges at Deer Valley. Your comments were terribly disappointing to read and particularly disheartening, as an experience such as you have described would reflect the complete opposite of what we strive for at The Lodges.

Unfortunately the 3rd party on-line travel site you contracted with for your reservation has strict control over its refund policy. We have found that our guests experience the highest level of satisfaction, have the least amount of surprises and receive the best value when making their plans directly with Deer Valley in-house vacation planners. We work very hard to provide an environment where our visitor can make the most informed decisions.

I sincerely apologize that your stay is not exactly what you had anticipated. Having been in this industry for many years I understand the impact our failures can have on our guests, despite every effort we make to respond when issues such as this arise. And, while some issues can arise beyond our control, service and responsiveness should never be among them.

Thank you again for your most helpful feedback. I am terribly sorry for your obvious disappointment. I kindly ask that you contact me directly when your travels call for Deer Valley in the future. I would be delighted to personally oversee the details of your next visit and make every effort to restore your complete confidence in us. Until then, we will remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

While you can certainly find a property right on the slopes, the Lodges at DV seem to be a great compromise, and nightly rates are certainly less than ski in, ski out. The free shuttle service hardly makes it any problem to get to the slopes easily, and also provides easy access to ski either DV or Park City, unlike a ski in, ski out location. The front desk, drivers and bell staff have been there for years and are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are really nice, especially in the newest building, building 5. The free continental breakfast in the morning and cookies and cocoa after skiing are a nice addition. Having your own wine and liquor shop on premises is a huge advantage in backward Utah. In my opinion, you can't go wrong at the Lodges.

Room tip: Building five sleeping accommodations are by far the best, although the living area is slightly smaller than the older buildings. Rooms on the 3rd floor have vaulted ceilings which give a much more open feel. Best room in building 5 in my opinion is 5308.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews