We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms close to Main Street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodges at Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lodges at Deer Valley
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms close to Main Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just stayed at the lodges in a beautiful one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining area and 2 full bathrooms, spacious and would be great for a family. They have free continental breakfast every morning and free shuttle services to local ski resorts and main street. Would definitely stay here again. The beds were amazing! There is no restaurant on the property...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience from The Lodges at Deer Valley with us.

We were proud you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guests. Providing gracious service and a comfortable, well maintained property are true fundamentals of hospitality. We could not be more pleased that we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thank you again for recommending us so highly, we are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodges in the future. Until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    31
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
38
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Came for Sundance based on other reviews. The property has very little amenities and is not what we were expecting. We asked to leave even after a few nights and were told they would charge us anyway. If you are looking for the "luxury of Deer Valley" this is the Red Roof Inn

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuxeTravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Lodges at Deer Valley, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such candid feedback from your recent experience with The Lodges at Deer Valley. Your comments were terribly disappointing to read and particularly disheartening, as an experience such as you have described would reflect the complete opposite of what we strive for at The Lodges.

Unfortunately the 3rd party on-line travel site you contracted with for your reservation has strict control over its refund policy. We have found that our guests experience the highest level of satisfaction, have the least amount of surprises and receive the best value when making their plans directly with Deer Valley in-house vacation planners. We work very hard to provide an environment where our visitor can make the most informed decisions.

I sincerely apologize that your stay is not exactly what you had anticipated. Having been in this industry for many years I understand the impact our failures can have on our guests, despite every effort we make to respond when issues such as this arise. And, while some issues can arise beyond our control, service and responsiveness should never be among them.

Thank you again for your most helpful feedback. I am terribly sorry for your obvious disappointment. I kindly ask that you contact me directly when your travels call for Deer Valley in the future. I would be delighted to personally oversee the details of your next visit and make every effort to restore your complete confidence in us. Until then, we will remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Anthony Bartholomew
General Manager
The Lodges at Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

While you can certainly find a property right on the slopes, the Lodges at DV seem to be a great compromise, and nightly rates are certainly less than ski in, ski out. The free shuttle service hardly makes it any problem to get to the slopes easily, and also provides easy access to ski either DV or Park City, unlike a ski in, ski out location. The front desk, drivers and bell staff have been there for years and are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are really nice, especially in the newest building, building 5. The free continental breakfast in the morning and cookies and cocoa after skiing are a nice addition. Having your own wine and liquor shop on premises is a huge advantage in backward Utah. In my opinion, you can't go wrong at the Lodges.

Room Tip: Building five sleeping accommodations are by far the best, although the living area is slightly smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cycleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am always impressed with these accomidations. Wonderful beds Starbucks in room coffee and the proximity to the slopes is great. No snow in park City but beautiful fall colors made up for it. In room jetted tubs and great cleanliness!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a wonderful if short stay here. Rooms beautifully decorated as were the bathrooms. Kitchen fabulous and well equipped with a great gas stove. Stayed here during a forest fire on the other side of the mountain that nocked out power to lower deer valley. They were nice enough to refund our money. I can't wait to come again during the winter. Free Internet and heated parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleDoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here with my family, and other relatives recently. We had a three-bedroom condo that was fantastic. Lots of space for everything. Easy to put the young children to bed with no issues with noise. Lovely view of the mountains. The shuttle service and bus make it so easy, don't bother with the car if you want to go downtown. The complimentary hot chocolate was great, even in summer. I didn't care much for their small pool. The cost of a portable crib was a little high in my opinion.

Room Tip: Make sure that your room doesn't sit over the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TankerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've been here twice in summer time, and the staff are super. Meals at the hotel are satisfactory, and the shuttle services provided by the hotel will take you almost anywhere in a hurry. Great trails for hiking, biking, and running.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 922ScottB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Deer Valley

Property: Lodges at Deer Valley
Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodges at Deer Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the grandeur of the lobby’s three story stone fireplace to the warmth of the beautifully appointed condominium-style residences, Lodges at Deer Valley is a classic statement in rustic elegance and warm hospitality. Conveniently located less than half a mile from the base of Deer Valley Resort, this tranquil mountain setting offers a variety of year-round activities including skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, fly fishing and much more. Our complimentary shuttle service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping, dining and nightlife of Historic Main Street, just minutes away. Affordably priced hotel rooms, as well as one, two and three bedroom condominiums feature full kitchens, cozy dining areas and gas fireplaces. Experience our family-friendly services including daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, on-site Deer Valley ski rental shop, lift ticket desk, on-site fitness facility, concierge services, general store and coffee bar. Relax and unwind in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub or simply enjoy warm genuine hospitality in a luxury mountain resort setting. Meeting and convention facilities include 7,300 square feet of flexible meeting space with views of the surrounding mountains and lakes with catering services provided by Deer Valley’s award-winning culinary team. The Lodges is the perfect choice for your family vacation or group gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodges at Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel At Deer Valley
At Deer Valley Hotel
Lodges At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing