We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Oxymoron - hugely small” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodges at Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodges at Deer Valley
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua Kona Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oxymoron - hugely small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked the hotel room and several things were missing for a resort hotel. No place to hang clothes, one person bathroom...vanity in bath only big enough for a toothbrush and paste, no full length mirror, no closet, small fridge was big noisy/loud. Staff was fantastic and it seems there may be bigger units so don't rule it out...just don't book the hotel room. Clean and comfortable bed and nice decor. Underground parking available....just really little in the hotel room!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konatotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    29
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
37
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Deer Valley Resort is a piece of heaven on earth. Staff is very friendly & helpful, the location is ideal, and the accomodations are wonderful---super comfy beds!! We had the large 3 bdrm w/ loft & full kitchen, it was decorated in the high mtn style that reflects Park City perfectly & also had a jacuzzi on the back deck!! Will def come back!

Room Tip: ASk for a jacuzzi on the deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I loved the lodges! I seriously wish I was still there. I am a complete hotel snob and stay in st Regis' s most of the time but got lucky and stayed at the lodges with my parents, and my family of 4. Including two young children. We stayed in unit 5320. Absolutely beautiful unit!!!!! Vaulted ceilings, flat screen tv, washer dryer in unit, free detergent, free Starbucks coffee, huge closets, huge bathrooms. Just awesome. The service was amazing as well. Front desk was always helpful and polite. The escalades that are shuttles do drive you everywhere you want to go and pick you up! The drivers are SO nice. The snow lodge is right down the street. This is where you pick up the lift to go skiing. Sure this lodge isn't ski in/out. But I'm ok with that. Why walk!!!??? Many places ive stayed that are you have to walk and walk. I'd rather have a car pick me up from point a to point b... With little or no walking in those boots! ;) the views from our place were as good as any in the area. I just loved loved the lodges!!!!! Also we used Park City Sitter service which was awesome. AND we sent out kids to the Deer Valley Adventure camp which was great. I'd give everything 6 stars!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The Lodges at Deer Valley has a prime location during the ski season, just down the road from Snow Park Lodge area. But the Lodges is also a great place to stay in the summer season. We've stayed in the condos twice during the "off-season."

Very comfortable, with all of the amenities you need for your visit. Fireplaces are a nice amenity, even in the summer, as evenings can be cool. There is an outdoor heated pool and hot tub to relax after your day hiking the trails nearby. The beds are very comfortable and piled high with linens. Plush bathrobes are in the closet for use while you stay, and because these are condos, there are other unexpected things you might need, like humidifiers, blenders, and other kitchen items. Microwaves and coffee-makers are available even if you don't stay in one with a kitchen. There is free wi-fi for guests,

The Lodges has a shuttle service that can take you into town or the free buses go past the Lodges daily. I didn't look for the bus stop, but it can't be too far away. If you bring your car, there is covered parking. The entrances from the parking areas go directly into the buildings, but you do have to go outside on the plaza/terrace to get between some buildings unless you go through the parking garage.

If they are serving food when you stay (I think it may only be for special events, but I'm not sure) the variety is great and since it seems to be a buffet, the amount of food is good. Nothing fancy about the dining area, but the staff are very helpful.

Even though you are in the middle of a settled area, the wilderness is not far away. We were up and walking toward the front desk area one morning and saw a moose in the wetland area across the street. A raptor was also doing its fishing in the pond.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Everything was 1st class. We stayed on a house off of the run Hawkeye. Everything was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent 6 nights in a three bedroom unit that was very nicely appointed. The buffet breakfast is a fantastic way to start the day and the shuttle to the ski slope takes less than 5 minutes. If you happen to miss the shuttle they will gladly drop you off in one of the Lodges Escalades. The pool and hot tub were also a welcome spot to relax after a day on the slopes. The Lodges is by far the best value for the location. I don't see why you need to pay the extra for ski-in/ski-out when you can have this level of quality with only a short shuttle ride.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKJ229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Lodges at Deer Valley and want to commend the entire staff for making my solo trip extra special. Fidel and Carl made sure my room was just right and Patty took extra good care of my dinners reservations for one. Room was super spacious and comfy, although I agree with earlier comments about wishing there was an on site restaurant (not such a big deal, however, when you discover Speedy Gonzalez!). Complimentary breakfast each morning was very satisfying. LOVE those Cadillac Escalades that whisk you off to wherever you want and, most importantly, go back to get you! My wish list for this property: views of the mountain, soundproof windows and hallways, additional hot tubs/pools to service six buildings and apres ski offering.

Room Tip: Although an unfortunate shlep through the unattractive parking lot or up/out/across the plaza, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Deer Valley

Property: Lodges at Deer Valley
Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodges at Deer Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the grandeur of the lobby’s three story stone fireplace to the warmth of the beautifully appointed condominium-style residences, Lodges at Deer Valley is a classic statement in rustic elegance and warm hospitality. Conveniently located less than half a mile from the base of Deer Valley Resort, this tranquil mountain setting offers a variety of year-round activities including skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, fly fishing and much more. Our complimentary shuttle service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping, dining and nightlife of Historic Main Street, just minutes away. Affordably priced hotel rooms, as well as one, two and three bedroom condominiums feature full kitchens, cozy dining areas and gas fireplaces. Experience our family-friendly services including daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, on-site Deer Valley ski rental shop, lift ticket desk, on-site fitness facility, concierge services, general store and coffee bar. Relax and unwind in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub or simply enjoy warm genuine hospitality in a luxury mountain resort setting. Meeting and convention facilities include 7,300 square feet of flexible meeting space with views of the surrounding mountains and lakes with catering services provided by Deer Valley’s award-winning culinary team. The Lodges is the perfect choice for your family vacation or group gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodges at Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel At Deer Valley
At Deer Valley Hotel
Lodges At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing