We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
136
34
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
34
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer valley snow park lodge double height including lift tickets shuttle service bedroom condo main street outdoor concert bell stand bell staff free ski storage ski trip full kitchen ski shuttle hot cocoa we've stayed every amenity
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 195 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My review of this property is interesting. We arrived for a business meeting several days early to celebrate my birthday. The first night we stayed we were unable to control the heat in our room. It was so hot that we left our door open all night (at -2 degrees outside) and we were still hot! So we found a room at a 5 star hotel and left the Lodges at DV. The staff was very kind and drove us to our new hotel in their new Cadillac Suburbans.

We returned 3 days later and were welcomed back. We were given a room in a different building that was comfortable. The rooms are okay with comfortable linens. We had a microwave, coffee maker, fridge and dishes. The bedroom was quite crowded with oversized furniture. It did have a very nice walk in closet! The bathroom was small. It had a jetted tub/shower combo that had a very high step to enter. This could be a problem for anyone with limited physical ability. Our friends paid for an upgraded room and had a very nice 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen!

As mentioned in other reviews...this is not a full service hotel. There is no restaurant, bar, room service or laundry. Breakfast consists of oatmeal, dry cereal, muffins, waffles and dried out eggs.

Pros: Comfortable linens, excellent transportation services (brand new Cadi's)
Cons: most everything else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetoTravelAtlanta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed in a suite at the Lodges when we came to Utah for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprise by the accomodations. The place was so inviting and comfortable I wish we could have stayed longer. The full sized kitchen had everything you need and the living room was the kind of place that you didn't want to leave. The beds were great and the bathrooms (two!) were more than adequate. If back in Deer Valley I would stay here again without an ounce of hesitation.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The Lodges is well-placed if you are attending the Deer Valley Music Festival (it's walking distance, but wear good shoes). Rooms are ok, but the overall feel of the place is a little odd, especially in the hallways connecting the rooms which are somehow industrial feeling (perhaps the odd metal wainscoting and pillars contribute to it). It's very nice that there is a small convenience store just off the lobby so you can pick up a bottle of wine at the end of the day or a coffee in the morning, but other than that you're pretty removed from dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank New2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Six of us stayed here for the weekend. The condo was roomy with three bedrooms and four bathrooms, nice kitchen, artfully decorated in mountain lodge style. Small pool and hot tub inviting. Delightful location, surrounded by mountains. The symphony was playing so we took our wine and food basket to enjoy on the lawns at the bottom of the ski run at Deer Valley. Shuttle bus ran on request. Few minutes to all that Park City has to offer too.
Lodges at Deer Valley are spotlessly clean and well maintained, complimentary parking underneath.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gal2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Lodges offers high-end amenities at a fraction of the price. The rooms are spacious and well-designed. The breakfast is family-style and so convenient. But the real gem at the Lodges is the staff, especially the concierge Patty. She booked our dinners, sleigh ride, snowmobiling and a very qualified babysitter. She confirmed all of our bookings and printed an itinerary for us. The bell-hops will take you just about anywhere you want to go at a moment's notice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who would like a great family vacation with no headaches.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthemove1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews