We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Is it worth $4 for hot chocolate? Here - the answer is yes.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atticus Coffee Books & Teahouse

Atticus Coffee Books & Teahouse
Ranked #2 of 33 Shopping in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We serve amazing coffee and tea drinks as well as fast & fresh Breakfast and Lunch! Food served from 7am- 3pm daily. We have a unique and eclectic selection of gifts, journals & cards! Serving up community camaraderie since 2010
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Is it worth $4 for hot chocolate? Here - the answer is yes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We read about the Red Velvet Mocha and Hot Chocolate, and it was worth every penny. Delicous, rich and warming on a cold day. Stick around for some of their homemade coffee cake, another pleaser.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Btowntraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy coffee shop and book store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I visited this cafe several times during my recent trip to park city. Coffee was great and the sandwiches were really good to. A cozy casual little place to warm up with some coffee and grab a quick bite to eat.

Helpful?
Thank September221976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
2 reviews
“Such a cool quaint coffee/tea/bookstore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My favorite find this year! OMG the Red Velvet Mocha is so delicious. The bagels were fresh and coated with the Everything Bagel seasoning. The chocolate chip scones are so fresh too and a good balance of sweetness and biscuit. The shop itself is so quaint. I love all the books and "stuff". It's just unique. And you never know who you are going to meet there. We met Michael Massey (known for his boot shot shot) world known Pool shark. What a fun and entertaining morning!

Helpful?
Thank cgirldirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Open early for East Coast travelers! Coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We woke up quite early before we adjusted to the time zone and could only find one place open on Main Street at 7 am. We were pleased with the atmosphere...it was very "Park-City-ish" and cozy for early morning coffee and VERY good oatmeal!

It was also probably the most affordable breakfast we had the whole trip...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
259 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Interesting Book Store - Happens to Have Coffee & Teas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Primarily a book store. Small drink kiosk. Extensive selection of teas, and good (not exciting) coffee. We were told they had good, fresh baked goods. Selection was meager. Small place without much seating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Umfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atticus Coffee Books & Teahouse also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Atticus Coffee Books & Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing