We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in summer and winter!”

Park City Mountain Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #6 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the restaurants, hotels, nightlife and shopping of one of America's great ski towns, Park City Mountain Resort has something for every snow enthusiast: manicured groomers, ideal learning terrain, powder-filled bowls and some of the industry's most progressive terrain parks and halfpipes.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in summer and winter!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Whether you're boarding, skiing, hiking, biking, or just there for the rides, it's all great! Alpine coaster, zipline, trampoline, mini-golf, and more for for all ages.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maytwentyfifth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    478
    135
    50
    42
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Alpine coaster worth the wait”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We really enjoyed the alpine coaster. Great deal if you have a younger child and he/she goes with you. A little pricey and wait time was long. Still worth the wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericcaterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“average but easy to visit”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This attraction is the site for some local shopping and resort venues. we did not find anything unique but perhaps we overlooked the best parts. Park City has lots to offer and this location is average for the area. Free parking is available for visitors.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SPN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun in the Mountains”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently visited PCMR with our 8 year old friend and family. She was entertained easily with all this resort offered. Alpine Slide, Alpine Coaster, Flying Eagle, Rock Climbing Wall and Cable Jumping Tramboline. Lunch was served outside and very good for the value.....easy for the adults to particiate or relax.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank divaoffood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great summer hiking with beautiful scenery, well marked and maintained trails”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed the hiking we did at this resort. The scenery is beautiful and much nicer than at Canyons. On the first day, we walked up one trail from the resort and then back down. On the second day, we rode up the mountain on a ski chair and hiked over to Empire Canyon (via the Mid Mountain Trail). All of Park City is accessible by the free city bus system which makes it super easy to do one way hikes (if we had had more time we would have hiked to Deer Valley). The trails are well marked, well maintained, and easy to follow. Note that some of the hiking trails are shared with mountain bikes. There are a ton of activities at the resort itself but we had such a great time hiking that we didn't try any of them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing