We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun in the Mountains” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park City Mountain Resort

Park City Mountain Resort
Book In Advance
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #7 of 88 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the restaurants, hotels, nightlife and shopping of one of America's great ski towns, Park City Mountain Resort has something for every snow enthusiast: manicured groomers, ideal learning terrain, powder-filled bowls and some of the industry's most progressive terrain parks and halfpipes.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun in the Mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently visited PCMR with our 8 year old friend and family. She was entertained easily with all this resort offered. Alpine Slide, Alpine Coaster, Flying Eagle, Rock Climbing Wall and Cable Jumping Tramboline. Lunch was served outside and very good for the value.....easy for the adults to particiate or relax.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank divaoffood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    398
    114
    38
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great summer hiking with beautiful scenery, well marked and maintained trails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed the hiking we did at this resort. The scenery is beautiful and much nicer than at Canyons. On the first day, we walked up one trail from the resort and then back down. On the second day, we rode up the mountain on a ski chair and hiked over to Empire Canyon (via the Mid Mountain Trail). All of Park City is accessible by the free city bus system which makes it super easy to do one way hikes (if we had had more time we would have hiked to Deer Valley). The trails are well marked, well maintained, and easy to follow. Note that some of the hiking trails are shared with mountain bikes. There are a ton of activities at the resort itself but we had such a great time hiking that we didn't try any of them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“6-hours of fun! Tired the kids out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

3-yr olds can ride the Alpine Slide with an adult, 5-6 yr olds can ride the Alpine Coaster, which is a BLAST!!! Our 2-yr old enjoyed the kiddie rides and we all enjoyed the ice cream! Food was mediocre, but expected. Remember the sunscreen.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Winter here would be awesome; alpine coaster is a must summer or winter. In the summer could be a place for kids to be kids and adults to re-live some of those childhood dreams.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1moresunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't stay there, but there is ample parking right in front of the lodge. All 7 of us got the triple play passes and enjoyed the zip line, mountain coaster, and the alpine slide. A good time was had by all! We did get rained out the first day, they were more than willing to give us a rain check for the zip line for the following day. The staff were all friendly and knowledgable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing