We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have kids, and your in Park City for the Summer, they will love this!”

Park City Mountain Resort
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #6 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the restaurants, hotels, nightlife and shopping of one of America's great ski towns, Park City Mountain Resort has something for every snow enthusiast: manicured groomers, ideal learning terrain, powder-filled bowls and some of the industry's most progressive terrain parks and halfpipes.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you have kids, and your in Park City for the Summer, they will love this!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are in Park City Utah for some summer fun, you have to take the kids, or just yourself, for the Alpine Roller coaster and the Zip line. It is a great afternoon, laughs, excitement and amazing views while your swinging or flinging down the roller coaster with mountain views.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3yarddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    472
    130
    48
    39
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
490 reviews
323 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best Resort in Park City!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wonderful time that I had at PCMR! With great runs as Bonanza and McConkey's for snowboarding or skiing! I would like to go back there in a near future! I am just waiting for that! God bless Park City!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro_Torales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun and thrilling”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

You control your speed. Take a chairlift to the top, grab a sled, and drag it to the track. This would not be easy for younger children (who can ride with an adult), overweight, or out of shape individuals as the trail is a fair walk at a high elevation. With 4 tracks to choose (one is slower and labeled) and over 3,000 feet of track, this is a nice adventure. My kids, age 11 & 14, liked the coaster better than the slide. I thought they were equally fun. One friend, who tried to prove you can't roll or flip your sled, came away with some serious road rash (or track rash). Fairly expensive, so if you're spending the day (don't go on the weekend), buy the pass for a better deal. http://www.parkcitymountain.com/site/summer/activities/alpine-slide/index.html

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jillsiehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great summer activities”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friends and I (ladies in our mid-twenties) went up to the Park City Mountain Resort over the Fourth of July weekend, hoping to escape the heat of Salt Lake, and we had a great time. We went specifically to to the Alpine slide, and while there were quite a few people up there, due to the holiday, the wait wasn't too bad, and going up and down the mountain was scenic and serene. The price felt pretty reasonable, although I might be more enticed to return if I had some kind of discount. Definitely a fun way to spend a morning/afternoon if you're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We came on a record setting attendance day, July 5. We didn't get our money's worth on the all day pass, the lines were over an hour each. We only rode 4 rides all day. However, every staff member we encountered (mostly college kids) were all so friendly. We got stranded at the top of the mountain in a storm and the staff handled it great. Late that evening, some boys who were leaving work saw that kids were still in line to bungee jump. Two of them offered to stay and help so all the kids would get a chance. I was super impressed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing