We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent skiing”

Park City Mountain Resort
Ranked #8 of 50 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the restaurants, hotels, nightlife and shopping of one of America's great ski towns, Park City Mountain Resort has something for every snow enthusiast: manicured groomers, ideal learning terrain, powder-filled bowls and some of the industry's most progressive terrain parks and halfpipes.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The skiing experience at Park City is very good. Lift tickets are reasonably priced, and you can get discounts for multiple day tickets. Seniors (65+) get a deep discount which is very nice. There is a wide variety of runs and terrain to satisfy all levels of skiers.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"alpine coaster"
in 107 reviews
"lift lines"
in 80 reviews
"epic pass"
in 35 reviews
"ski school"
in 93 reviews
"great mountain"
in 47 reviews
"mountain resort"
in 29 reviews
"green runs"
in 42 reviews
"ski area"
in 47 reviews
"summer fun"
in 21 reviews
"spring skiing"
in 25 reviews
"zip line"
in 78 reviews
"day pass"
in 48 reviews
"deer valley"
in 105 reviews
"varied terrain"
in 17 reviews
"mid mountain"
in 31 reviews
"snow conditions"
in 22 reviews
"ski lift"
in 35 reviews
Filter

1,349 - 1,353 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wonderful slopes and friendly staff but a less-frills resort (no-one to help unload your skis, average lodge, and ok food/drinks). Since Deer doesn't allow snowboarders, Park seems filled with them. A great shake-up to your week, and fun to take the town-lift right into Park City for a drink.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank Mindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Lots of great runs for beginner to more- good for boarders. Get a private lesson or two- drink a lot of water, have a lot of fun. This is the place to go

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Something for everyone and the people are always extremely helpful.

Also love the town lift to have a cheaper lunch in town rather than at the resort.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I haven't gone skiing since senior year of h.s (10 yrs later) so my bf suggested a refresher class. The girl at the ticket window was very helpful and even got me into a last minute class. I took a beginner skier class bc i was def not comfortable being in an intermediate class. BEST Thing i did bc my instructor was amazing and patient with everyone (they separated ppl into smaller classes too!) The slopes were extremely agreeable for someone who was trying to get her ski legs back. I didnt dare try a blue route this time but def next time when i come back i will. (aka i will def return to this resort) They have night skiing too; it is VERY cold at night but so beautiful and quiet. I was skiing mostly by myself or just with my bf.

The food places were decent- we ate at a bar that served a really good burger and waffle fries (yay!) and so was the apple cider next to the ticket windows. People that work there obviously love their jobs and they are so organized at the ski lifts too. (separate lines for pairs, singles, and ski school) They are very helpful and if you fall, one of the random ski workers, who are skiing around, will slow down and ask you if you are ok or they will help you up.

They have lockers downstairs that you can rent and there are a lot of shoppes around that sell ski clothing and equipment.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank USCPIPPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing