We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PCMR -- Good Family Resort”

Park City Mountain Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #6 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the restaurants, hotels, nightlife and shopping of one of America's great ski towns, Park City Mountain Resort has something for every snow enthusiast: manicured groomers, ideal learning terrain, powder-filled bowls and some of the industry's most progressive terrain parks and halfpipes.
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
218 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“PCMR -- Good Family Resort”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

PCMR is good for family skiing/snowboarding. PCMR did a good job making man-made snow because there was not much natural last week. You now walk through scanners which read your lift tickets, which makes the lift lines faster.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    472
    131
    48
    39
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Snows not great right now, but ski school is!”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

PCMR has done well with what winter has brought this year, but conditions are more like spring skiing with little in the way of advanced runs. Ski school was consistently good with small groups and experienced instructors.

Helpful?
Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful but Not Enough Snow”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Park City is absolutely a beautiful place. The staff is very nice. The slopes are very nice and the Legacy Café at the base was wonderful with very good and cheap pizza. I wish more of the slopes had opened.
Unfortunately because of the lack of snow this year, many of the slopes had closed. I believe none of the black diamond trails were open and overall very few lifts were open. The slopes were very icy and some rocks were even jutting out the snow. I know my dad got a nasty cut on his ski after running over a rock or two so I advise you to look out for those. However, I suppose this is not Park City’s fault and it is more of nature’s fault for lack of snow.
The staff there was very nice. The Town Lift had closed near our hotel and we had asked when it would open, the staff apologized for the inconvenience and gave us three free hot chocolate coupons.
Overall, this is an amazing place and absolutely beautiful. I wish there was more snow so that I could have enjoyed more of it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 123SamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor when limited snow”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

No resort is great when the snow is limited however compared with neighbours, Deer Valley and Canyons, Park City came a poor 3rd. These resorts prepared more strategic runs with snow makers giving the feel of more runs open. To us it felt like we'd done all the available runs at Park City by lunchtime.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Resort, Awesome Staff”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

arrived before measurable snowfall. Snowmaking had a fair amount of the resort open. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I'm now a fan!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing