We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days for Sundance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crestview Condominiums
A TripAdvisor Member
211
Reviewed April 13, 2005

Stayed here for a few days for the Sundance Film festival. Overall the accomodation was really good, very clean and well appointed. It is very close to an outlet park, which is great, but apart from one sandwich bar, there is nowhere nearby to eat or buy food. (Not counting the fast food joint, or KMart) So the downside for us is the location. We had a car to run about in, but parking in Park City during the festival is a nightmare - truly bad! The free bus service seemed too infrequent to rely upon and takes such a circuitous route, it takes forever. It doesn't even stop at the Condo either. It's a long walk, or a bus change. Several times we just took a cab into and out of town, despite having the car. A good condo then, just not best placed for Sundancing!

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 138 of 138 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
NY
111
Reviewed February 28, 2005

If you want to stay in Park City do not stay at Crestview Condos. We stayed there because we thought it was right in Park City. It is about a 20 minute drive to park city in Kimball Junction. The free shuttle they talk about only goes to The Canyons Ski area. If you want to get to Park city you must drive (parking is terrible) or take a cab (costs about $20 each way). It was extremely inconvienient. When we found out the location we wanted to cancel, but they would not let us, even though they acknowledged that they were in Park City. Do not stay here

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2005

February, 2005, I stayed in a two bedroom condo (one queen, two twins) at Crestview. It is a low cost alternative to staying in Park City itself or at Deer Valley, yet it is convenient to all of the ski areas (5 mins to Canyons, 10 to Park City, 15 to Deer Valley). The unit was new, clean, and nicely, though not lavishly, furnished. It's very comfortable and cozy. I always prefer renting a condo than a hotel room for the additional space and kitchen.

Pluses: indoor parking for one car, discounted ski rentals, gas fireplace, convenient to supermarket, shopping centers and factory outlet shopping, outdoor hot tubs and heated pool.

Minuses: noise travels between units, low quality kitchen utensils and cookware.

Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PDLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ventura, CA
13
Reviewed February 4, 2004

I have stayed in this hotel, three times in two different units with lovely views from the west/southwest facing windows and nice decor and balconies. All three times, there was air conditioning which worked.
Also, I wasn't worried about sleeping with the windows open because I was on the top floors, each time.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
423
Reviewed September 9, 2003

Beautiful location! This lodging is for those who want to rough it. No frills, although some nice little things, like a kitchen and a couple baths if you want. Be aware that there is no air conditioning, so prepare for some sweaty nights until the open windows help cool the place. We were a little nervous about the open windows in a strange place, so we called the manager about any type of cooling alternative.
He wanted to charge us $25 for a non-emergency call. Oh well...I guess the West is still being tamed in some parts, 'eh partner?

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandoM102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
719 reviews
3 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
812 reviews
3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
237 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestview Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestview Condominiums

Address: 6713 N 2200 W, Park City, UT 84098-8203
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $157 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestview Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturebook mountain condominium resort with rugged stone and pine exteriors, Crestview is located conveniently between the Jeremy Ranch and Park City (Kimball Junction) exits, and is just minutes from Canyons Ski Resort, Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley, and Historic Downtown Park City. Crestview offers guests a choice of 1- and 2-bedroom condos as well as cozy 2-bedroom loft condos. For the same price as a hotel room, you'll enjoy all the comforts of home here - with full kitchens, spacious floor plans, comfortable bedrooms, and private balconies to take in the mountain air and stunning seasonal views. And for our guests desiring a larger communal space for a special gathering, Crestview's clubhouse is available on a first-come, first-served basis, with our year-round pool and hot tub just outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crestview Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestview Condominiums Hotel Park City
Crestview Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing