We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the cash.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crestview Condominiums
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked through priceline. First off, priceline listed a price that wasn't actually the price. It ended up being about $100 more a night. It's a little small, but it did sleep us fairly comfortably. The heated pool closes at 10, it would be nice if it was a little later. No huge problems during the stay, just didn't feel very high end for the money. I called both priceline and Crestview to complain about the money situation, and neither was any help. So Customer service is the biggest markdown and we recommend staying at other places for the same price in Park City. This place is a dump compared to some other condos I've stayed at up there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 342HuT342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall S, General Manager at Crestview Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Although pool hours are set at 10:00 pm, we still hope to give our guests the best value for their room. The Crestview Condominiums is one of Park City's busiest properties year-round and we want every guest to have an enjoyable experience. If this guest contacts management, we'd love an opportunity to rectify the issues they ran into with booking and the condominium.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 138 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stu was awesome during the planning process. The place was perfect. There was something for everyone, down to movies, games, books, wireless internet, cable and hot tub. The only issue I had was the water didn't get hot enough to really enjoy the huge bathtub. Otherwise everything was perfect. I would 100% recommend this to future travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krbsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We (4 guys) spent a week in D301. 2 bedrooms, 3 twin beds in the loft, and 3 bathrooms worked great for us. Gas grill on deck was nice. Used the hot tub after skiing. Location next to highway is nice if you plan to ski different areas such as Alta or Powder Mountain. Covered parking was very helpful. 5 Minutes to Canyons and the insane bobsled run at Olympic Park . Thank you Park City Ski Places.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am getting very skeptical. All the reviews of Crestview Condos sound like advertisements for Park City Ski Places. We recently rented a place through an online service and our review of Crestview Condominiums is not so wonderful. First, we thought the condo was made of cheap construction. We can't speak for other personal condos, but the one we rented on the 3rd floor of building E, was not deluxe or a good value by any means. First, the housekeeping was terrible. Our bedspread had a big white stain on the front top - right by the pillow! The dishwasher didn't work and all the dishes in the cabinet were dirty. Apparently, the housekeeper didn't notice the full hot chocolate stains in the mugs and put them right back into the cabinet. The heating was horrendous. We felt like we were being cooked alive in the middle of the night and the temperature outside was 25 degrees. The WIFI was disconnected to make sure we could not utilize and the TVs were unbelievably cheap. There are so many more complaints. The only perk was the indoor parking and maybe the convenience to The Canyons resort. On our next visit, we will not deal with the All Seasons Resort company as they didn't help us with any housekeeping requests - such as the disgusting bedspread. With all of this, I just want to know what is going on with all these past skeptical reviews and mention of PARK CITY SKI PLACES all over the place?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Embed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall S, General Manager at Crestview Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

ASRL's 24-hour staff are happy to note any concerns the moment they are discovered so that our staff can resolve the issues as soon as possible. We agree there were unacceptable concerns during this guest's stay, and would welcome them to contact us so that we can remedy the problems and bring them back for a fantastic visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Whether skiing,hiking, rafting the rapids, this is the place!!! We rented from www.parkcityskiplaces.com and couldn't have had a better place.It's close to shopping, restaurants, and the slopes.We stayed an A207. it included covered, plowed parking, Cable TV in every room, internet, washer/dryer and a fully equipped kitchen. We had a view of the Olympic ski jump, which is lit at night. Just beautiful!. The gas fireplace heats the stones above the hearth, keeping the room nice and warm. This is not just a rental, it is someone's home. They must rent when they are away. We treated it as such.The furnishings were comfy, but the best part were the beds and comforters. The most comfortable rental I have ever stayed in. It is also appropriate for the disabled since there are no stairs required for entry and egress. We will return.The 5 star for service is for the owner who called me when I didn't understand the entry codes. Of course my 16 yo had no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed in Park City a few times as we have to come most years for World Cup Skeleton and Bobsleigh races, I have rented B308 from Park City Ski Places a few times now as it is so clean and comfortable and spacious.It is like being at home which is great when you are travelling for 4 months of the year. It is handy to town, shopping, skiing and of course the Utah Olympic Park.
Stu from Park City Ski Places is always easy to get hold of and responds promptly to any questions.
I would totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I rented B308 from Park City Ski Places for the weekend girls getaway. We had an amazing time! It was a great 2 bedroom 3 bath with loft unit. I loved that we were just able to get into the unit without having to go to another condo complex to check in, which we have had to do in years past. The manager answered any emails I left him promptly(even though some were late on a weekend night). We all loved the comfort and coziness of the unit. We will defiantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Manda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#13 of 60 in Park City
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
236 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestview Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestview Condominiums

Address: 6713 N 2200 W, Park City, UT 84098-8203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $118 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestview Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturebook mountain condominium resort with rugged stone and pine exteriors, Crestview is located conveniently between the Jeremy Ranch and Park City (Kimball Junction) exits, and is just minutes from Canyons Ski Resort, Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley, and Historic Downtown Park City. Crestview offers guests a choice of 1- and 2-bedroom condos as well as cozy 2-bedroom loft condos. For the same price as a hotel room, you'll enjoy all the comforts of home here - with full kitchens, spacious floor plans, comfortable bedrooms, and private balconies to take in the mountain air and stunning seasonal views. And for our guests desiring a larger communal space for a special gathering, Crestview's clubhouse is available on a first-come, first-served basis, with our year-round pool and hot tub just outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crestview Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestview Condominiums Hotel Park City
Crestview Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing