We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great For Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great For Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My daughter and I are just home from our Spring Break trip to Park City. We stayed at the Westgate and loved the amenitites. Our room was 750 square feet and included a fireplace, a kitchen, a jetted tub, a very comfortable king sized bed, and even a sauna in the shower. We loved the indoor/outdoor swimming pool and had fun playing pool, ping pong, and checking out games to play. The only things I didn't love about this place....the cable was a little spotty, the hallway to our room spelled like the sports bar at the end of the hallway, and there is no room service, although you can order food from various local hotels and pick it up in the lobby. The property is really close to everything--very easy to access the outlet malls, Main Street, and the Newpark/Red Rock area. Parking was free and easy....very close to our room and felt pretty secure. There is also a Marketplace at the hotel where you can buy wine and beer (nice because Utah's liquor laws are very strict), plus other snacks. The spa is also very nice....I will do a separate review.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to host your spring break trip at Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. It’s true that our location is conveniently close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. We can see that your vacation was filled with many fun activities and amenities to choose from. It would be an absolute pleasure to host your next vacation.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    153
    64
    32
    20
See reviews for
270
175
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and we absolutely love this place! All of the staff are fantastic and go out of their way to help you with anything you might need. The rooms are spectacular and at good prices! The thing I love most about this place is the smell! It smells so wonderful in the lobby and hallways! I dont know what it is but if someone tells me ill be your best friend! The Spa and adult relaxation pool area are amazing. You will love your stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesslynnKwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Congratulations on becoming newlyweds! Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. It’s wonderful that our staff went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure that your stay was relaxing. We also love knowing you took advantage of the Serenity Spa and pools onsite. Once again, thank you for your recommendations and come back to see us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

First time staying at this resort in park city and my friends and I loved it. The service was amazing. From the ski valet to the shuttle service employees everybody was so helpful. Marcus was very informative on which restaurants to eat at on Main st. The shuttle service drivers Sean and Juan gave us the hot spots to go at night and were always right on time with their pick ups. Wonderful service and I cannot wait to get back to the resort

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We appreciate and value your comments. Thank you for informing us about your first stay at Westgate Park City Resort. What great news to know that our amazing staff was able to assist you. Excellent customer service is what we strive to provide. We can’t wait until your next arrival.\

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at Westgate early April and I must say...Impressive. The service at this property is unparalleled. It doesn't matter where you are on property, someone will greet you and show you around. Every person we came in contact with made us feel like VIP's. The marketplace was such a great amenity to have, as I'm not someone who cooks on vacation but I do like to have some essentials. My wife and I also ate at Edge Steakhouse and had the best meal of our lives. The table side options were fantastic and my wife said her lamb was the best she's had. Draft's was also a good option for a quick bite and a good drink. Thank you Westgate for making our getaway seem so special.

Room Tip: We loved the Bear Building with views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We wanted to thank you personally for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Our employees here at Westgate Park City are always willing to take the extra mile to ensure our guests are cared for. It’s so great that you received our VIP treatment. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We go to Westgate in Park City every year and we always have a great time. This year was no exception. The room is great. Marvin from engineering came to help us out with an issue and was so friendly and helpful. See you next year.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sehbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Hope to see you and family in 2015!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family and i went to Westgate for a long weekend in march for spring break. We stayed in a 2br loft. Trust me when I say that is the way to go. There was a full kitchen, a fire place and best of all a hot tub on the deck. The kids loved the hot tub. The resort was just up-dated and it looks great. Wesrgate is a short drive to main street where most of the restaurants were. The best part is that you don't have to drive. The Guest Services department have a shuttle that will take you any where you want to go. The drivers were very friendly especially Sean and James. We had a great stay. We will be back

Room Tip: Get the loft unit if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the two bedroom loft and the wonderful hot tub that the family enjoyed after a day on the slopes. As you discovered, we are in the perfect location to nearly everything Park City has to offer. I am happy that our guest service team members were able to assist you with our shuttle service. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This resort is very beautiful and the lobby is breathtaking. There was great customer service especially with Marcus, Sean and Juan. They assisted me in every way, and made sure I was always happy. The pools are amazing, having three heated pools, which gave variety, was great when I came back from a long day of snowboarding.

Room Tip: Valet parking is hard to understand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful Resort. As you mentioned, our resort has three outdoor heated pools for everyone to enjoy after a day on the slopes. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced just that. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the Park City area.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
2.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
5.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing