We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Park City Peaks Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$209
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Lodge(Park City)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$209
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$163
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
115
12
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
12
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelfonduedeer valleyaustrian alpinemid mountainupdated bathroomapres skilots of closet spaceoff seasonrobes and slippersprivate balconythe entire staffstein erickson lodgefront desk staffa great staythe location is perfecthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Where to begin, we were greeted at the entrance, drove our car into the covered garage and our luggage was quickly taken upstairs for us. Every single person was friendly, accommodating and exceeded at meeting our every needs. A very warm, friendly atmosphere abounds. Great Manager.

The food is exceptional, the dining room is lovely. Redecca and Hunter were favorites and we will always remember them and the welcoming manner in which they do their work with grace and style. We loved your friendship and hope to someday return again.

Thank you all for creating an atmosphere which makes one comfortable and welcome. To the owners may I say what a haven Goldener Hirsch is, your attention to detail is obvious. We had stayed at the Salzburg, Austria Goldener Hirsch in the late 70's and always remembered its
beauty and history. You reflect style, grace and beauty in your elegant but "comfie Inn". Oh and
thanks for the snow dusting the pine trees, the roof and our balcony. So Picturesque and Christmas like in October.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite with canopy bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrippersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We've been to the Goldener Hirsch for lunch many years ago but this is our first 'stay'. It was memorable.

From the General Manager down to the cleaning crew, every employee was interactive and friendly. We also had dinner the first night we arrived; the food, ambiance, and service were all exceptional.

This is a small upscale 'Inn' modeled after it's namesake in Austria. It's Tyrolean decor is charming and comfortable. Our suite was enormous and directly across the hall from the 'inside' hot tub.

Do we recommend this Inn? Yes we do.....and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in suite 401 and would recommend that location to anyone. We were too early in the season to take advantage of the fireplace (Park City restrictions on 'wood-burning' during summer months) but we didn't miss it. the suite is large but temperatures are well managed with separate thermostats in the two main rooms. The bathroom is large and has a huge shower. The king bed is a charming 'canopy'. We loved everything about this room..
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Goldener Hirsch this month. The décor is beautiful, you really feel that you have stepped into Austria. The bedding is wonderful, very comfortable. I had a deck off my room.
The service was excellent. I needed a ride to another hotel. The Goldener did not have a shuttle that provided this type of service, so I went next door to check at another hotel. While waiting there the receptionist from the Goldener came over to find me. He said he had checked with his manager and they found a way to provide me a ride. This was really above and beyond my expectations.
The receptionists learned our names quickly and greeted us by name.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here for our anniversary the last two years. It cannot be beat! Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the woman at the reception desk and the general manager. The general manager walked us up to our room and showed us around....and what a lovely room! We had a deluxe suite this time and it was huge - large sitting area, fire place, 3 closets, huge walkout balcony, poster bed, jetted tub, etc. (Room 302 - awesome!) When we stayed last year we had a standard suite which still had AMPLE space. I don't think you can go wrong with any room or configuration.

We had drinks and fondue at the bar early in the evening. Very kind service, lovely European atmosphere and delicious! GET THE FONDUE - especially if you can get there before 6pm and enjoy the happy hour prices. CANNOT be beat!

The hotel has lovely, quaint, sitting areas. Underground parking. Two hot tubs. A sauna. Personable staff and top notch service. Everything is clean and immaculately maintained. Aveda products in the room. Fluffy robes and towels too.

We LOVE this place and plan to stay here every September for years to come. It has become our anniversary destination resort. It is only a short drive for us, over the mountain from Salt Lake City, but it feels like you have traveled across the ocean to an Austrian resort.

Go! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Really don't think you can go wrong. We stayed in Room 302 last time and it was HUGE! Would be great for a ski trip as you can really spread out and would have places for all of your gear. Huge balcony too with views of the mountain.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyatlas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night over Labor Day weekend. The inn is decorated beautifully (even the door hinges are beautiful!). I loved the atmosphere. We had a great view of ski hills and pine trees from our balcony. Breakfast is included. However, it's only a continental breakfast in the summer. The amenities seem to be much better in the winter: hot breakfast included, complimentary shuttle to downtown Park City, and probably no fire bans restricting fireplace use.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank ErinBast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews