We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hospitality personified. A wonderful week-end in October.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goldener Hirsch Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Park City
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hospitality personified. A wonderful week-end in October.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Where to begin, we were greeted at the entrance, drove our car into the covered garage and our luggage was quickly taken upstairs for us. Every single person was friendly, accommodating and exceeded at meeting our every needs. A very warm, friendly atmosphere abounds. Great Manager.

The food is exceptional, the dining room is lovely. Redecca and Hunter were favorites and we will always remember them and the welcoming manner in which they do their work with grace and style. We loved your friendship and hope to someday return again.

Thank you all for creating an atmosphere which makes one comfortable and welcome. To the owners may I say what a haven Goldener Hirsch is, your attention to detail is obvious. We had stayed at the Salzburg, Austria Goldener Hirsch in the late 70's and always remembered its
beauty and history. You reflect style, grace and beauty in your elegant but "comfie Inn". Oh and
thanks for the snow dusting the pine trees, the roof and our balcony. So Picturesque and Christmas like in October.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite with canopy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    10
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
76
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We've been to the Goldener Hirsch for lunch many years ago but this is our first 'stay'. It was memorable.

From the General Manager down to the cleaning crew, every employee was interactive and friendly. We also had dinner the first night we arrived; the food, ambiance, and service were all exceptional.

This is a small upscale 'Inn' modeled after it's namesake in Austria. It's Tyrolean decor is charming and comfortable. Our suite was enormous and directly across the hall from the 'inside' hot tub.

Do we recommend this Inn? Yes we do.....and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in suite 401 and would recommend that location to anyone. We were too early in the season t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Goldener Hirsch this month. The décor is beautiful, you really feel that you have stepped into Austria. The bedding is wonderful, very comfortable. I had a deck off my room.
The service was excellent. I needed a ride to another hotel. The Goldener did not have a shuttle that provided this type of service, so I went next door to check at another hotel. While waiting there the receptionist from the Goldener came over to find me. He said he had checked with his manager and they found a way to provide me a ride. This was really above and beyond my expectations.
The receptionists learned our names quickly and greeted us by name.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here for our anniversary the last two years. It cannot be beat! Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the woman at the reception desk and the general manager. The general manager walked us up to our room and showed us around....and what a lovely room! We had a deluxe suite this time and it was huge - large sitting area, fire place, 3 closets, huge walkout balcony, poster bed, jetted tub, etc. (Room 302 - awesome!) When we stayed last year we had a standard suite which still had AMPLE space. I don't think you can go wrong with any room or configuration.

We had drinks and fondue at the bar early in the evening. Very kind service, lovely European atmosphere and delicious! GET THE FONDUE - especially if you can get there before 6pm and enjoy the happy hour prices. CANNOT be beat!

The hotel has lovely, quaint, sitting areas. Underground parking. Two hot tubs. A sauna. Personable staff and top notch service. Everything is clean and immaculately maintained. Aveda products in the room. Fluffy robes and towels too.

We LOVE this place and plan to stay here every September for years to come. It has become our anniversary destination resort. It is only a short drive for us, over the mountain from Salt Lake City, but it feels like you have traveled across the ocean to an Austrian resort.

Go! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Really don't think you can go wrong. We stayed in Room 302 last time and it was HUGE! Would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babyatlas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night over Labor Day weekend. The inn is decorated beautifully (even the door hinges are beautiful!). I loved the atmosphere. We had a great view of ski hills and pine trees from our balcony. Breakfast is included. However, it's only a continental breakfast in the summer. The amenities seem to be much better in the winter: hot breakfast included, complimentary shuttle to downtown Park City, and probably no fire bans restricting fireplace use.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany7843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A quick getaway to Deer Valley was made even more wonderful by the Goldener Hirsch Inn! A beautiful hotel, with a staff who greeted us by name, every time we left and returned. The room was spacious and the bath luxurious, including a jetted tub & walk-in shower. My favorite part was sitting on the private balcony, a perfect way to begin and end the day. Thank you for your attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Park City for a few years now to celebrate our anniversary. Every year we have stayed at the Newpark Resort and have loved it. This year I was able to snag a deal off of a local website for the Goldener Hirsch and I must say that I am very glad I did!

First and foremost this Inn is a very romantic getaway located above Park City. The ambiance was so much more inviting for a weekend like ours. The staff was helpful and attentive, with the general manager greeting us personally on our first day.

We were able to luck into a grand suite and it was awesome! Very clean room and very spacious with a personal balcony. The bed was very comfortable with the big down comforter, and the bathroom was spacious and wonderful.

We ate one night at the restaurant and the food was great. I had the halibut and my wife had the steak and we were both very pleased with our selections. The one thing is we had the asparagus appetizer and it left a little to be desired.

I will definitely try to book another stay here if we return next year, it has everything a perfect anniversary needs!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mammoth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.7 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#22 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#17 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Property: Goldener Hirsch Inn
Address: 7570 Royal St, P.O. Box 859, Park City, UT 84060-5111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing