We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tad better than Stein's...and that's VERY good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We've been to the Goldener Hirsch for lunch many years ago but this is our first 'stay'. It was memorable.

From the General Manager down to the cleaning crew, every employee was interactive and friendly. We also had dinner the first night we arrived; the food, ambiance, and service were all exceptional.

This is a small upscale 'Inn' modeled after it's namesake in Austria. It's Tyrolean decor is charming and comfortable. Our suite was enormous and directly across the hall from the 'inside' hot tub.

Do we recommend this Inn? Yes we do.....and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in suite 401 and would recommend that location to anyone. We were too early in the season t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Goldener Hirsch Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Goldener Hirsch this month. The décor is beautiful, you really feel that you have stepped into Austria. The bedding is wonderful, very comfortable. I had a deck off my room.
The service was excellent. I needed a ride to another hotel. The Goldener did not have a shuttle that provided this type of service, so I went next door to check at another hotel. While waiting there the receptionist from the Goldener came over to find me. He said he had checked with his manager and they found a way to provide me a ride. This was really above and beyond my expectations.
The receptionists learned our names quickly and greeted us by name.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here for our anniversary the last two years. It cannot be beat! Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the woman at the reception desk and the general manager. The general manager walked us up to our room and showed us around....and what a lovely room! We had a deluxe suite this time and it was huge - large sitting area, fire place, 3 closets, huge walkout balcony, poster bed, jetted tub, etc. (Room 302 - awesome!) When we stayed last year we had a standard suite which still had AMPLE space. I don't think you can go wrong with any room or configuration.

We had drinks and fondue at the bar early in the evening. Very kind service, lovely European atmosphere and delicious! GET THE FONDUE - especially if you can get there before 6pm and enjoy the happy hour prices. CANNOT be beat!

The hotel has lovely, quaint, sitting areas. Underground parking. Two hot tubs. A sauna. Personable staff and top notch service. Everything is clean and immaculately maintained. Aveda products in the room. Fluffy robes and towels too.

We LOVE this place and plan to stay here every September for years to come. It has become our anniversary destination resort. It is only a short drive for us, over the mountain from Salt Lake City, but it feels like you have traveled across the ocean to an Austrian resort.

Go! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Really don't think you can go wrong. We stayed in Room 302 last time and it was HUGE! Would be...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyatlas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night over Labor Day weekend. The inn is decorated beautifully (even the door hinges are beautiful!). I loved the atmosphere. We had a great view of ski hills and pine trees from our balcony. Breakfast is included. However, it's only a continental breakfast in the summer. The amenities seem to be much better in the winter: hot breakfast included, complimentary shuttle to downtown Park City, and probably no fire bans restricting fireplace use.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank ErinBast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A quick getaway to Deer Valley was made even more wonderful by the Goldener Hirsch Inn! A beautiful hotel, with a staff who greeted us by name, every time we left and returned. The room was spacious and the bath luxurious, including a jetted tub & walk-in shower. My favorite part was sitting on the private balcony, a perfect way to begin and end the day. Thank you for your attention to detail.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Park City for a few years now to celebrate our anniversary. Every year we have stayed at the Newpark Resort and have loved it. This year I was able to snag a deal off of a local website for the Goldener Hirsch and I must say that I am very glad I did!

First and foremost this Inn is a very romantic getaway located above Park City. The ambiance was so much more inviting for a weekend like ours. The staff was helpful and attentive, with the general manager greeting us personally on our first day.

We were able to luck into a grand suite and it was awesome! Very clean room and very spacious with a personal balcony. The bed was very comfortable with the big down comforter, and the bathroom was spacious and wonderful.

We ate one night at the restaurant and the food was great. I had the halibut and my wife had the steak and we were both very pleased with our selections. The one thing is we had the asparagus appetizer and it left a little to be desired.

I will definitely try to book another stay here if we return next year, it has everything a perfect anniversary needs!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammoth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at this fabulous boutique hotel for the third year in a row to celebrate my birthday. Love the Bavarian vibe and the warm, friendly staff. Deer Valley has great weather late August...my favorite time of year there. The hotel, the staff, the weather...makes you want to yodel!!!

Room Tip: I am partial to floor two with a private balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#33 of 60 in Park City
375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Address: 7570 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $259 - $1,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goldener Hirsch Inn, Park City's premier small luxury hotel, family owned and operated since 1992 and nestled in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's Silver Lake Village. This European-style mountainside inn, named for the Hotel Godlener Hirsch in Salzburg, Austria has just 20 rooms allowing it offer intimate, personalized service alongside five star amenities, including European-King sized beds, plush robes and slippers and an acclaimed Restaurant that has attracted rave reviews near and far for it's Modern Alpine Cuisine - voted the country's "Best Ski Boutique Hotel" at the 2013 and 2015 World Ski Awards and awarded the prestigious Four Diamond award from Triple A several years running - this unique lodging experience is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing