We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for dinner with kids”
Review of Daly's Pub & Rec

Daly's Pub & Rec
Reserve with OpenTable
Daly's Pub & Rec is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Daly's is a pub style eatery offering classic comfort food such as brick oven pizza, burgers, steaks, and fish & chips, along with rousing recreational pastimes including bowling, shuffleboard, English darts, and a vintage arcade. Round out your experience with a local microbrew, wine, cocktail or one of our specialty sodas.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for dinner with kids”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

With 4 bowling alley lanes, 2 pool tables, 2 dart boards, fuse ball, and arcade games, this spacious casual pub is the perfect place to keep the kids happy & enjoy a relaxing meal. Food was very good and also had a great kids menu. Wait staff very friendly and professional. The warm cheese fondue with dipping pretzels and the tomato bisque with cheddar pop bread were hits!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Time”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We really enjoyed Daly's Pub during our stay at Montage. Our hostess was outstanding and really made sure we enjoyed our time there. The entertainment options between bowling, shuffleboard, darts and pool were great. The beer selection is good and the appetizers were very good as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SATravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Pub!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Daly’s Pub: A cozy pub nestled in the Montage Resort at mid mountain in Deer Valley, Daly’s has exceptional food and service. Try the warm pretzels with cheddar fondue or the chicken pot pie (the tempura chicken fingers are also incredible). For the vegetarians and vegans of the group, there are options! Have you ever been to a pub where this is the case? Probably not. The veggie burger with avocado is absolutely incredible and tastes like no veggie burger you have ever had. The manager of the pub is amazing and the staff is fantastic.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, ut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food tasted like it was straight out of the freezer”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The "wood-fired" pizza tasted like a frozen supermarket pizza. The chicken pot pie, which the server enthusiastically recommended, likewise tasted like a high-end Swanson's. We were shocked, since the food in the Apex was so good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank barbizondamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
330 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Excellent game room!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Although we found the menu to be a bit limited, the games were phenomenal! We enjoyed shuffle board and the video arcades - classic! Our only wish was that the pub opened earlier than 3pm on M-F (in October). Will be back! Friendly service too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daly's Pub & Rec also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Daly's Pub & Rec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing