We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Sammy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sammy's Bistro

Sammy's Bistro
Ranked #45 of 263 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sammy's serves unique gourmet bistro food in a fun, casual setting. The employees are have remained constant and you will always see a familiar face. Sammy's was featured on Diner's, Drive Ins, and Dives with Guy Fieri. Guy loved the Savory Chicken Bowl and the Chivito Club Sandwich, both found only at Sammy's Bistro. A full bar and strong drinks make Sammy's a rarity in Utah! The menu has something for everyone at a price point that won't hurt.
Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved Sammy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Everything was great.....from the food to the staff to the decor.
We had a family group and everyone enjoyed their dinner.
The Manu had a lot of varieties. Everything ordered was delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    80
    16
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food = Terrible = Server = Untrained = Owner = Combative”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

2nd time for me..Should have learned my lesson the first time. I had hope. Server didn't know the menu or dishes. I ordered the Mahi Mahi Tacos - when it arrived, there were crumbles of the most bland fish topped w/mounds of mango chunks. My friend ordered Chicken w/vegtable lettuce wraps. No veggies. Okay, instead of going on and on. Bottom line, Owner came to tell me this was NOT TRY AS YOU GO kinda of restaurant. And everyone else loves the fish. And this was a business. Whatever, the best I can do now, is to let you know my story and to never go there again.
Sorry :(

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here while visiting family in PC. There were 7 of us with a couple of very picky eaters. Something for everyone on the menu. The shrimp scampi was delicious. The service was top notch. You need to try it out :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttklein40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were very impressed with the food we ordered here. It was delicious! Our waiter was extremely helpful, overall, we would definitely return when we come back to Park City!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool place with a variety of awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I had the "Chivito" Club sandwich. It's a club sandwich with spinach, a fried egg on top and a cilantro sauce. The combination of flavors couldn't be any better! My husband had the Mahi Mahi Tacos topped with slaw, mango salsa and a cilantro aioli sauce. Again, the flavors of this dish were awesome!

Helpful?
1 Thank juliebowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's Bistro also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Sammy's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing