We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy with good Chinese and Japanese cuisine.”

Full House Asian Bistro
Ranked #57 of 266 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
619 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Busy with good Chinese and Japanese cuisine.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Family dinner after snowboarding/skiing and there was a 20 minute wait. Restuarant has an eclectic mix of Chinese, Japanese and some Thai style dishes. Appetizers were delicious and we stuck to a family style Chinese meal with Mongolian Beef, Buddha's Feast, Low Mein, Lamb and rice. All of the food was well seasoned, fresh and we thought there would be food left over....nope.
Cleaned all the plates. Great family spot and the five us ate our fill for under $100.00.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    53
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a great local restaurant that is consistently great. I've had a variety of dishes, all very tasty. Had the whole Peking Duck the other night and it was great.

They have a number of Gluten Free options which makes it an easy choice when dining with my GF friends. Both lunch and dinner entrees are reasonably priced.

It's a small restaurant, so the tables will fill up quickly on weekends and during holiday weeks. Also, they do a steady carry-out business and sometimes it's a bit hard to get thru on the phone to place an order.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spacecdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“When Sushi is this good -- it deserves a review.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ohhhh, baby. We stopped in here to take a break from the crazy Christmas shopping traffic. What an excellent decision. The special "white roll" simply melted in my mouth. The onion pancake sounded excellent -- and it was.
The best sushi in Park City. Pass the jazzy downtown joints by (like Whaso -- don't even get me started)...and head for the strip mall, sushi lover. It's worth the trip, the service and food are great and it's a real value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I've already written a review on this restaurant, but because frequent here almost once a week, I had to write another, although I'm a little hesitant to tell everyone how good it is in case the restaurant is bombarded during the ski season, and we can't get a table.

But honestly, they make the best sushi ever! Last night, we had the Lobster sushi roll for something different because we always order the Green Dragon Roll...what a taste sensation!

Service is always spot on (even though they were super busy last night), wait staff are so friendly and it's nice to see a Chinese restaurant where all the staff and chefs are Asian. This is rare in Park City. I highly recommend the calamari appetizer, and their House Noodle soup is excellent on a cold day,

I agree with the other reviewers about the Slippery Shrimp - too "fried" for me. And perhaps the restaurant could add a Chicken Satay dish as a children's alternative.

Still my favorite Park City restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eniloracusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Asian Restaurant in Park City”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Love the mix of Japanese and Chinese food. The food is excellent. We've eaten there several times and have always had a good meal. My favorites have been the Japanese noodle soup and the sweet potato sushi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMcCartyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full House Asian Bistro also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Full House Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing