We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice Lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kneaders Bakery

Kneaders Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I enjoyed the chicken soup in the sourdough bowl. I couldn't stop eating the sourdough bread it was delicious! If I had more of an appetite I would have tried some of their sandwiches. My friend ordered a sandwich and salad and said it was delicious. Her salad had spinach, cranberries and nuts and it looked very good. Another friend had the chicken chili in the sourdough bread and enjoyed it as well. She had the cinnamon bun and said it was yummy. We enjoyed our lunch!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vmarin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    51
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wanship, UT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“After Ski Slopes Soup option!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I take my kids here a lot! Between the soups, location, outdoor options in the summer, it is just a fun place to have a light meal. My daughter loves the cookies too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Rate Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Don't get me wrong. I like their sweets, but I think the sandwiches are where they really shine. It's a little pricey, but worth it. The sandwiches have a variety of different bread options. I think you can tell how good a place is based on the non-flashy sandwiches, and Kneaders doesn't disappoint. The pesto grilled cheese is anything but pedestrian. My husband thought it might be too rich as a whole sandwich (we like to order two and swap halves), but cheese-lovers won't be disappointed. Not sure if the pesto is made in-house, but it tastes like it is. The chicken salad and tuna sandwiches are perfectly constructed (in my opinion); enough filling for the bread, but not too much. I've only had a couple of their soups (cream of broccoli and white bean chili), but I enjoyed both. I wouldn't say that their soups are where they particularly shine, but they hit the spot on a cold day. And the soup is very reasonably priced, with a piece of bread of your choice.

It can get a little crowded in there during regular meal times, but you can also call ahead for pick-up. If you are considering Leger's deli, I'd advise that you go here instead. Some people have commented on the service. I guess I haven't paid too much attention, actually. You order at the counter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank odonate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“thumbs up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

we ate here a couple of times because of its very convenient proximity to the stellar Newpark Resort. very good meals on offer with excellent prices. lots to choose from. maybe not a world class bakery but very good and definitely worth it. thumbs up, for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BOB760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our spot every day for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Leaders was located at our hotel, the Newpark Resort, so the location was perfect. But the breakfast sandwiches were excellent! Several breads to chose from but I chose the 12 grain, hazelnut bread. SO GOOD! I'd like a loaf to take home! We also ordered the pancakes which are all you can eat. The caramel syrup was tasty but very sweet! A little goes a long way. Great looking desserts. Friendly staff! One of our favorites for the week.

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGirl_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kneaders Bakery also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Kneaders Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing