We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40% OFF at Shabu Shabu”
Review of Shabu Shabu

Shabu Shabu
Ranked #105 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“40% OFF at Shabu Shabu”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stopped in at 305 PM for a late lunch but were informed that it would be an early dinner (prices change at 3 PM).

Only the owner was working the floor but he was very nice. Happy to explain Shabu Shabu to the patrons. He has been in Park City for over 20 years and knows his clientele.

The food was a bit pricey but all was fresh. You basically dip your seafood or meat into the soup you make at the table to cook it, then eat the broth with noodles at the end of the meal. Reverse for normal US style eating.

A nice change from less healthy options that abound in Park City. Give it a try...probably for lunch since it is about 40% cheaper.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pompui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

the place is quite cute and the owner was around cooking.
the tempura was terrific. had the white fish and it came with vegetables and was really good and super cheap ($14). i usually dont care what it costs if it is good.
the roll that we had was tasty and good.
we had sashimi and personally i would not order that again if i went back to park city. i have had better elsewhere.
all in all a surprisingly good experience in a town that appears to have mediocre food at high prices with crappy service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kktxod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Shabu Shabu”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Kimball Junction, Utah. Who would have thought you could get well priced lunch within a few miles of Park City. Their lunch special at $ 8.99 was great, you choose pork, beef, vegetables and the list goes on. You cook yourself, they have plenty of ingredients to make your meal as hot as you like it. Should you prefer Pho, they have that as well.
Fun place for a group meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohayomountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Change of Pace from other Asian”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Enjoyable hot pot cooking with decent quality ingredients. Experience can vary depending on interest and ability of server but generally above average to very good. Lunch specials (not available Saturday or Sunday) a good deal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We went here in the afternoon and we were the only ones in there. To my surprise you cook your own food at the table. My son who is five loved it!!!!! The only bad side is once we left we noticed they way over charged us mine was suppose to be $8.49 and he charged us $14

Helpful?
Thank sierramae89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shabu Shabu also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Shabu Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing