We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent base...couldn't fault my stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edelweiss Haus

Edelweiss Haus
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edelweiss Haus
Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“excellent base...couldn't fault my stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

we had 3 condos 113,115 & 224...they were excellent....the decor varied but a good standard.....very well equipped, very clean, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water,cleaning service mid week and good central heating. the office staff very helpful, especially to our non skiers. very convienent for the slopes...only 1 stop on the very frequent free bus.
we are a fussy group but eveyone was satisfied; they are very roomy compared to the majority of european apartments...all 12 of us ate in one apartment !!
advice.... book one that you can view on line....you get what you see.
visit deer valley for skiing as well, no boarders but who misses them!!
..... the skiing is absolutely fabulous...expensive but worth it

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

We just returned from our trip to Park City, Utah to ski and go to the Sundance Film Festival. The location of this hotel was perfect. Skiing was just a short walk and the free bus went all over town and to Deer Valley. We ended up doing more skiing than film going. We went to a few really good restaurants too. We really liked sitting by the fireplace in our condo and just watching the snow come down on the ski hill. Very relaxing. The condo was warm, comfortable and clean. We liked the pictures and decorations in the condo. It was obviously a place that the owners enjoyed.
My kids really liked swimming in the pool. I prefered the hot tub, but it was hard getting up the nerve to walk out in the cold to get there. I only went a few times.
I think the best part was that my teenage kids could be totally independant because they just had to walk across the street to go skiing and they could take the free bus downtown by themselves. That gave me a chance to relax, too.

  • Liked — Location and ease of getting to the ski hill.
  • Disliked — No breakfast restaurant nearby.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermione0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

I would rather shove grapefruit spoons into my eye sockets then stay one more night at the Edelweiss. The Edelweiss is a truly horrific excuse for a resort condo. The newly remodeled room was clean and the location is within walking distance to the slopes but the place is overall a hell hole. If you don't care much about your environment and are just looking for a place to crash between ski outings and want to be near a lift, then the Edelweiss might pass your muster.

It truly is unimaginably bad. Trash under the stair wells, the steel stairs dripping rust down the stairwell walls. The rooms below ground level are particularly heinous.

Save your money or spend a bit more and get a decent place. I am certain the rare positive review received by the Edelweiss was written by the owners.

  • Liked — NOTHING!
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenophile186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

rosieb95
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

The Edelweiss was about as charming as the Adam's Family's home From the cobwebs to the stench in the hallways to the front desk service, it was not at all what we would have hoped for. The pool was not in service as it should have been and we didn't receive a refund for the inconvenience. I would not recommend spending a single dime on this property.

Helpful?
Thank rosieb95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2008

Edelweiss is directly across the parking lot from the Mountain lifts. The R condo that we stayed in has large windows with ski run and mountain views. Carpet was thick and new as were the stainless steel appliances and granite counters. A redrock gas fireplace with comfy couches made the LR work for our family of 5. The kids enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and heated pool. I will definitely try to get this unit again.

  • Liked — website
  • Disliked — Two flights of stairs to access
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 65mgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2006

Stayed here several times this past winter with the family. Unit D has been remodeled with granite, wood floors and new furniture. Very Cute and cozy little condo. We walked right out the door and up the stairs to the mountain each morning with our two kids. Walk was short enough for each of them to carry their own snowboards. We loved our trip so much we went back a month later. Saw some units that were more outdated, but would definately request Unit D (we do everytime). We booked through Identity properties, they even offer a return discount. Looking forward to winter, we are even considering visiting in August, we heard Park City is beautiful in summer and the condo is so close to all the great ammenities of Park City. Can't wait for WInter!!

  • Liked — Location and Cozy Condo
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was fine
  • Tips/Secrets — Unit D I know is very nice, not sure about others. Request when booking
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Alwaystravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2005

This property is basically converted apartments into condos. The condo we stayed in was pretty bland on the decoration. Felt like someone's apartment from the 80s.

It's close to the Park City Mountain Resort which puts in on the shuttle routes.

Felt the desk service was pretty blase about service.

I would definatly negotiate for a lower price.

  • Stayed January 2003
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrissypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Cliff Village
Silver Cliff Village
#20 of 70 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowcrest Condominiums
Snowcrest Condominiums
#47 of 70 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowblaze Condominiums
Snowblaze Condominiums
#29 of 70 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Three Kings Resort
Three Kings Resort
#26 of 70 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town Pointe Condominiums
Town Pointe Condominiums
#36 of 70 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Loft at the Mountain Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Haus

Property: Edelweiss Haus
Address: 1482 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5112
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edelweiss Haus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Edelweiss Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Haus Hotel Park City
Edelweiss Haus Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing