We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable and homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Flower Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Flower Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at Snow Flower with 23 others from my ski club. A number of us were in unit 2.

LOCATION to the hill was great. Lift was less than 50 feet from our back door, so It was easy to ski in and out for lunch. Our locker was able to hold 4 pair of skis and 2 boards (lockers at some places I've skied barely fit 4 pr. of skis). Proximity to hot tub and bus stop was not as convenient. Probably a 6-7 minute hike to the bus in the morning, a real pain in ski boots. Coming home, our stop was one of the last on the line, so it seemed we were always some of the last ones left on the bus when coming back from downtown, Canyons or Deer Valley.

ACCOMMODATIONS. The unit was a little dated, but had the most organized, equipped kitchen of any ski rental I've ever seen. However, the kitchen was TINY. Every morning, the 6 of us were tripping over each other trying to make breakfast. The kitchen table had seating for 4. Our unit had three bedrooms, each with a private bath. All were clean and well-kept. I was in the loft bedroom, which was HUGE, but it was a royal pain to haul my suitcase up the narrow spiral staircase. If 6 women were in the unit, I'm not too sure they would even be able to get a suitcase up there (one of the guys in my unit had to do it for me). Nice gas fireplace and a balcony overlooking the hill. We had a social hour in one of the other units in our building and their condo was more updated. We were on the top level so hearing stomping feet overhead wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    35
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
87
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in Feb 2013 for 10 nights. Overall we found it just average. Good location right on the slopes but make sure you get a unit in Building 1 or 2. We stayed in Building 3 Unit 117 on the second floor. It just too far away from the main entrance and the bus stop to the Main town and also the one you take if you want to go to Deer Vally or Canyons. Its a long walk in ski boots over the building 1 to catch the bus. Also as others have said the walls are thin and if you are not on the top floor you here every movement from above and beside you. Not good if the guests walk around the unit in ski boots, as the people above us did.

Basically the units are showing their age and are a little tired. Whilst our kitchen was renovated and quite nice, the rest of the unit could do with some maintenance and a coat of paint. We had a wood "open" fireplace and electric wall heating. Did not bother with the fireplace, just a pain to light and clean. Our electric wall heaters were quite noisy and became an issue after the first couple of days. We needed them as we had no gas heating.Simply in need of maintenance to fix a noisy bearing.

Looking around Park City Resort Snow flower would be one of the better condos. Most accommodation seems to be old with nothing new close to the resort. If we go back to Park City I would probably stay her again but ask for a unit in Building 1 or 2 and try and stay on the top floor.

The free bus to Park City old town is excellent . You will need to use it as there is very little in the way of restaurants or cafes in PCR. To eat you need to go into the Main Town.

The staff in the small reception area were always helpful when we had questions. A nice touch was the welcome basket of goodies eg coffee, popcorn, tea etc

One benefit of saying in Building 3 or 4 is the hot tub ( outside) never gets as busy as the main one between building 1 and 2.

Make sure you go to Deer Valley ( if you are skiers) a great resort and one I would easily go back to.

Room Tip: Get one in Building 1 or 2 and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Harrycarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
211 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

As with other reviews, the condo we had (No. 39) was fairly dated and did need sprucing up. On the 'not so good' side was the carpet, which looked like it needed a good clean, and a TV which needed updating. However, the rest of the condo was 'ok', probably in line with the pricing. A gas fire was nice, but the electric heating units were noisy, - not really a problem as we found we rarely needed them despite very cold outside temps.
The position right at the ski slopes was ideal, basement carparking handy, and friendly helpful staff were great. We would stay here again, especially if a renovation was done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Snow Flower condos are really well situated, just a short walk from the Park City Mountain Resort base centre. I would describe them as comfortable. Agree with a previous reviewer that they look old and worn. But all we really did was sleep there and it was fine for that. We were in building 4 which is probably the least convenient. Building 1 appears to be most convenient with the locker room just a few steps from the slopes.
Heating units were really noisy and the batteries to the TV remote were held in place by tape! One of the toilets didn't work on arrival but was quickly fixed. Hot tub is great. Staff really friendly. Short walk to a free bus shuttle service.

Room Tip: Ask for building 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowFlowerCondos, Manager at Snow Flower Condominiums, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Park City. Each of our condominiums are individually owned. Some owners have decided to upgrade their condo to our deluxe and premium ratings, which are located in each of our four buildings. Our staff is here 24 hours a day to ensure that we find a condo best suited for our guests’ needs. We also have a different price point for building 4 because it is located further up the hillside and requires a further walk from the locker rooms.

We apologize for the TV remote situation. This is completely unacceptable and goes against our level of service. We greatly appreciate you bringing light to this situation so we are able to correct it for our future guests.

We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Two bedroom condo. While the decor is dated the unit was good sized. Wood burning fireplace. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and pots and pans. Three separate units to heat. Underground parking. Wi-fi was blazing speed. Locker for skis. 300 feet from the ski lift. If decor was updated it would be prime- but that is minor. Great place. Highly recommend

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank doctort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I planned our dream trip to Park City, UT for December 2012 and opted to stay at the Snow Flower condos.

Damn. We made the right choice. The Snow Flower condominiums were quaint and homey. We had the blessing of a fireplace and a deck, as well as a spa tub and kitchen.
It was fantastic coming down from a day on the snow, cosying up on the couch watching some TV with a roaring fire crackling away.

The office staff were excellent. Polite and helpful, right from when we initially called them from New Zealand to organise the accommodation at first.
At the rate we paid, this place is UNBEATABLE.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone, and no doubt our future stays will be here.

A belated Merry Christmas and thanks for having us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EckoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice location right on the slopes, but the buildings are getting old and the units are well worn. We have stayed here many times and always enjoy returning to their family friendly charm. While its true most of the units have been remodeled and/or received upkeep, they are aging and can't disguise their 1970's design period. Accomodations are comfortable though, staff is super nice and you can't beat their proximity to the Park City Resort slopes, truly ski in ski out. For the skiers at heart !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mechudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowFlowerCondos, Manager at Snow Flower Condominiums, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation. Our project was built in 1979, however, numerous individual property owners have upgraded to a PREMIUM level. We have rated our condos from economy up to PREMIUM so there is a wide variety to choose from. Please let us know when you will be able to return so we can help you with your selection.

Sincerely,
Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Flower Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Flower Condominiums

Property: Snow Flower Condominiums
Address: 401 Silver King Dr, P.O. Box 957, Park City, UT 84060-5128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKI IN/SKI OUT condominiums nestled against the slopes of the Park City Mountain Resort. The Snow Flower complex is centrally located within the town of Park City with easy access to shopping, dining and recreational activities. Choose from over 100 accommodation options ranging from premium to economy; studios to 6 bedrooms with something to fit everyone’s needs. Amenities include outdoor relaxing pools, complementary high-speed Internet access, fitness room, conference rooms, ski lockers, laundry facilities, underground parking and a 24 hour on-site office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Snow Flower Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Flower Condominums Hotel Park City
Snow Flower Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing