We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close as you could get!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Flower Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I can't believe how close the lodge is to the lifts! We has a mix of experienced skiers and brand new skiers, including a 6 year old. Everyone commented on how easy the ski-in/ski-out was. We also took advantage of the local FREE bus and trolley system. The unit we had was very well stocked with dishes and plenty of firewood and spacious. Everything was very clean with a spot to leave our boots so we could keep it clean. The master bed was a tad hard, but I'm used to my sleep-number air bed so it's hard to compare. The second best part, behind the skiing, was the hot tub and heated pool. My only recommendation would be easier access to the pool from the buildings or a place to leave clothes, shoes and towels so the snow doesn't accumulate on them. Yes, we were using the pool while it was snowing and it was fantastic!

Room Tip: First floors was very convenient, but ski boots do make a lot of noise on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

Just returned from a visit to Park City and enjoyed our stay at SnowFlower. Having Ski in/Ski out access was the best! Easy access regardless of ski level. Super easy to trot over to the resort for lift tickets, rentals, or cocktails apres-ski!

Room Tip: beware of noise from trail grooming at night. It didn't bother me but at least one person in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I've stayed here about half a dozen times and I just love it. Nice accommodations, great staff and unbelieveable location. This truely is slope side. You put your boots on in your room, get your skis out of the locker in the basement and walk outside to the lift which is no more that 25 yeards away. The soaking pool is sweet as well. I doubt that I'll ever stay anywhere else in Park City.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has a slopeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Very convenient location right on the ski runs.
Apartment was well kept with all the amenities advertised in the site.
Service was friendly and helpful.
Ski lockers and heated pool are very convenient
The only problem was the daily cleaning service that we paid extra for and was very poor and some noise at night from the resort grooming equipments.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The location was great just near the chair lifts and close to the bus stop. Resort has 4 buildings and the the higher the number the longer the walk to ski field and bus. We were in building 3. The bus to main street runs quite frequently but it was a bit too far to walk. There was a large grocery store 10min walk away.

The staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Our room was well stocked with cooking items, games and books and the welcome pack was nice.

However.

When we arrived the lift was not working so we had to drag all our bags up the stairs.
Our room on check in was not clean, there was a half full coffee cup in the bedroom, hair in the tub, a tablet a ring pull and a back of an ear ring on the floor. The plates in the cupboard were not clean, and there was lipstick marks and coffee marks in the cups. The dishwasher was not unstacked.

Also

There was no sound proofing in the ceiling and the people above us made a lot of noise especially late at night and early in the morning. Sometimes so loud we expected them to come crashing through the ceiling. The beds were not very comfortable. And these 2 in combination made sleeping difficult.

Room Tip: The lower the building number the shorter the walk to ski field and bus. Get a top floor room to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M3l045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowFlowerCondos, Manager at Snow Flower Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

We are so sorry for the condition of the condominium upon your arrival. We take all our amenities and offered services very seriously and are very surprised by this situation. We normally get very high reviews of the cleanliness of the rooms. We are so very sorry and will follow up with our housekeeping department to assure something like this won’t happen again. If you can email your condo number it would be extremely helpful to our staff. Our return guest is our biggest compliment and we would love to have you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here during a 7 night snowboarding trip to Park City. The location was perfect. Our room was right next to one of the lifts of the Park City Resort. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. Very happy with my stay here

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinaIPPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at Snowflower 1/3 to 1/7 for the 7th time. This time we were in building three, Unit 107. Loved the easy access to the slopes and the hot tub. You can not go wrong staying here. Close to the bus routes and resort activities. Hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malone007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
618 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Flower Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Flower Condominiums

Address: 401 Silver King Dr, P.O. Box 957, Park City, UT 84060-5128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $664 - $916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Flower Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKI IN/SKI OUT condominiums nestled against the slopes of the Park City Mountain Resort. The Snow Flower complex is centrally located within the town of Park City with easy access to shopping, dining and recreational activities. Choose from over 100 accommodation options ranging from premium to economy; studios to 6 bedrooms with something to fit everyone’s needs. Amenities include outdoor relaxing pools, complementary high-speed Internet access, fitness room, conference rooms, ski lockers, laundry facilities, underground parking and a 24 hour on-site office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Snow Flower Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Flower Condominums Hotel Park City
Snow Flower Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing