We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's MountainSide
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$258
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$188
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
347
194
48
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
194
48
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine slidezip linebedroom villamain streetpayday liftroller coastermarriott vacation clubmultiple hot tubsski valetgreat family resortfull kitchenpool areadaily activitiestime sharemovie theaterfree buscan't beat the location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 623 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We have had a timeshare here since pre-opening. We come every year with our grand kids and EVERYONE always loves it.

Rooms are well maintained and not beaten up like mist ski places. Living area had fireplace, sofa, 2 ez chairs, dineing table for 6, flat screen tv. Rooms are VERY sound proof: I could make breakfast, run fan on stove and never wake up a 2 yr old in the "lock out".

Bathrooms are good

Hotel has free ski valet, outdoor BBQs, hot tubs galore (one for adults only, one for kids under 5, and several more), larger than avg work out area, saunA, mini market, heated pool, 2 lobby PCs, conceirge, pool table, air hockey, foosball, mini movie theatre and kids room.

Plus it is ski in ski out.

You can't beat the combo of location and quality

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank jjssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

It is always rewarding when we receive a five-star review from one of our loyal owners! We appreciate your kind words and are happy you enjoy your home-away-from-home with your family. Our team looks forward to your next visit with us in Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well situated, great location. However the rooms are old, you can hear everything from the next door. If you are coming for a relaxing sking week this is not the place.
Extremely expensive for an old hotel and time share.
I will not come back, next time I"ll go to St.Regis

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Whiterocks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s MountainSide. Our team is disappointed to hear we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. Our villas are continually updated and go through a complete renovation on a regular basis. We appreciate you allowing us to host your family and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My 2 grown 30's sons, my 6 yr old grandson & I just finished a wonderful 5 days at Mountainside on our ski vacation. The location can not be beat ! Mountainside has their pool plaza with its heated main pool & 5 hot tubs located just steps from the main Payday Lift boarding base. You can literally throw a snow ball from the pools on to a chair on the lift. The friendly ski valet staff are just steps inside the pool plaza door, thus you can ski right up to the entry gates, take your skiis off, walk a few feet across the pool plaza and hand them to the ski valet storage staff for the free overnight, convenient storage. The other base lifts and ski school are also just steps away. There are a nice variety of shops & services right at the base area. The free and frequent bus service to downtown Park City or to the base areas to ski Deer Valley or Canyons is also located right there.
As to the hotel, we had nice underground parking, and a great variety of activities on the 2nd floor lounges/ pool level all week. An example was the Tues night free brats & buns served just inside the pool plaza from 4 to 6 pm. You could grill them yourself outside in one of the 2 big gas fired pits. One of the best things this resort has going is the extremely friendly, helpful, cherrful staff. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. It was pleasantly furnished, and my bed was very comfortsble. The kitchen was well furnished also. We would definitely stay here again on any return trip to the Park city area.

Room Tip: rooms seemed quiet, but those near the elevator end towards the pool deck end would have more hall noise & traffic by them .
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulAK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's MountainSide! As a loyal Tripadvisor contributor, we truly value your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear your family enjoyed their time skiing and experiencing the resort amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here first time this year, fantastic rooms clean and well appointed, staff excellent very easy ski in ski out. Close to Main Street great activities for all ages. Fire broke one day mended within 30 minutes

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are slope facing they have a great view of the mountains
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Beautifully appointed. Not as huge as Summit Watch, but absolutely ample. Lovely views from every room, even stairwell. Beautiful foyer, world class property. Friendly staff. Fantastic sponsored activities. Can't be more convenient for skiing. Downside would be location during off season, bit of a walk to Main Street. Also had an eery ghost encounter on film -- free bonus if you are into ghost tours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's MountainSide! We are thrilled you had a great time during your ski vacation and took in many of our great resort activities. Our team looks forward to your next visit with us in beautiful Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews