We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's MountainSide
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$236
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$135
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$335
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$303
$258
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$188
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$171
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
349
195
48
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
195
48
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine slidezip linebedroom villamain streetpayday liftroller coastermarriott vacation clubmultiple hot tubsski valetgreat family resortfull kitchenpool areadaily activitiestime sharemovie theaterfree buscan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 627 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a one bedroom villa with a pullout couch for the kids. A fully equipped kitchen, tub and separate shower, gas fireplace, washer/dryer, really comfortable and the room is spacious. The access to the ski area is amazing - walk 2 minutes to ski school and also the Payday lift is literally next to the pool - you can't get better. The hotel has complimentary ski storage. There are two outdoor hot tubs (one for kids) and an outdoor heated pool. Great gym and a tiny market with limited food items. They have great activities for the kids and on most nights had free dinner for guests (chili, sushi, hot dogs, etc.). Our rate included housekeeping but many rates don't.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great location for skiing, ski in and out. Ski valet service is very convenient. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of kids activities. Rooms are very nice as well. We will definitely come back next year.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Everett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your ski vacation at Marriott’s Mountainside! Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days of family skiing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is great. My son broke his arm on the slopes the first day. Somehow the hotel staff found out and sent him a care package to the room. Very sweet! This location is very convenient. You can save money on lunches since it is right in the ski resort.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank msh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Mountainside! We appreciate your kind words for our associates and hope your son is feeling better. Please visit us again on your next trip to Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

When you arrive and it's 50 degrees and you wake up two days later and its -9 you tend to not want to go out much. With 24" of snow added during the time I was there it made for great ski weather and the Marriott MountainSice is a great place to be. You can walk to the ski lifts there are a number or restaurant's to try and things to do in Park City and the area. You are close to Salt Lake City (40 min) but yet you are also where the 2002 Olympics were held. You will find the staff very friendly and helpful.. and the rooms very clean and comfortable so enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a beautiful resort! We had private lessons and were skiing that afternoon. It was a great time to come as a beginner skier because it wasn't too crowded. The staff around the resort were incredibly helpful! My daugher (Age 8), husband and I will definitely be back! We also visited the other Marriott as we had family staying there as well. It was nice to go to Main Street and eat and shop. Wonderful food and lots of unique gifts! The highlight had to be dog sledding with Luna Lobos. Dream of a lifetime!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stepa_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews