We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience and great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience and great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here early Sep 2013. We come here yearly to enjoy the mountains and visit family so we've stayed other places, but this was tops! Excellent location just off downtown, great views, high ceilings, spacious, and well designed all-around. We stayed on the top floor in our wing and noise was never a problem though the pool and spas were down below. The mountains were right outside and beautiful with the leaves just turning. Safe, secure underground parking was really appreciated, as was the friendly and helpful staff. Our Park City family also commented on how nice everything was, and they live there and have experienced other local resorts. We plan to stay here again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    156
    40
    23
    6
See reviews for
250
111
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed the last week in August 2013 - had never been to Utah, and was not disappointed. Up front, the only drawback was the lack of ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room. My preference, so it was noticed as being not there. Marriott has a reputation to maintain and the hotel was the personification of that reputation. Property was spotless, and refreshed, as good as if new. Friendly staff and fun family activities to please most everyone. And, only 2 or 3 miles from downtown Park City restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had such a great week here.. Rooms are very nice, beds were comfy, and jacuzzis were the best. We loved sitting out by the fire pits in the evening with a glass of wine. I would guess that this place is amazing when it snows but I love it just fine in the fall with no crowds!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hhogelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Marriott Mountain Side. It is always very clean. The staff is alwasys willing to get you what you need and take care of everythig for you. The hot tubs are very nice with different temperatures. The new lighting at night is very nice in the pool/hot tub area.

Room Tip: request pool view. The South East view will just give you a view of the portion of the mountain dug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BYUcougars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom timeshare. We loved the accommodations. Service was excellent. (Needed a blu ray player, and they had one in our room and installed within 10 minutes.) Pool was warm enough, and there are 6 hot tubs which we took advantage of. Kitchen was well equipped. Tub was HUGE! Beds were too firm for me, but my hubby and kids didn't complain. Youth staff was fun. In the game room had pool, fooseball, and shuffleboard, along with video games. Watched a movie in their small (12 seat) theater room and enjoyed it. Had a 3 boys with us 17, 14, and 9. We had plenty to do. Zip line, alpine slide, etc. were right out the door. Great Mexican Restaurant just a 2 minute walk. We also visited the Olympic Park -- well worth the trip. We got to see the US and Australian Ski Jumping Teams training for the Olympics. I will return here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife & I exchanged a timeshare week through Interval International to visit Park City in September, and were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the Marriott's Mountainside 'resort'. They have certainly put a lot off thought and effort into providing a comprehensive package - especially for family visits, with lots of facilities for kids. Parking niggles reported in previous reviews appear to have been sorted out. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite (2nd bedroom in a lock-off with own kitchenette) and were contacted in advance for location preference - we elected for higher floor and were given a 6/F suite, with an OK view towards the slopes. Only 35 mins from Salt Lake City for excursions, but found the local grocery store very adequate: well stocked with reasonable prices. Overall a great week, only spoiled by unseasonably wet weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKG2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A full service resort right at the base of Park City Ski Resort. It was so convenient, our teens could leave early to ski, and we could enjoy one more cup of coffee before rushing out the door to the slopes.

Close to town and restaurants. Very easy access from Salt Lake City airport. A wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendazf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing