We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park city perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I am not usually interested in staying in time share hotels, but this is one special place. It is set on the mountain base in park city, with concierge ski service. The king suite rooms are well maintained, clean and have full kitchens and dining areas along with fireplaces. We love it here and have returned for four years in a row. Amazing outdoor spa pools like no other hotel and with incredible mountain views are the icing on the cake. Free shuttles to Deer valley and very close proximity to the town. Go!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OysterLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's MountainSide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel frequently and have stayed in my share of generic hotels. What makes this place stand out is the friendliness and the service. This is a timeshare property. Service was attentive and everyone went out of their way to take care of things, from giving us towels to enjoy the facilities at check in before our room was ready, to the concierge service, to brining us things we needed in the room. This place is very clean; the rooms very big. The fitness center is in great shape.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor in a one bedroom unit overlooking the pool. Despite the fact that there ar...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms were spacious with plenty of amenities. 6 hot tubs were a hit with our children. Plenty of activities, many free, for all ages in our family. Resort also offers many activities (for a fee) such as alpine slide, zip line, chair lift rides, and a merry go rounds. (However we chose Olympic park for these activities as they were more challenging). Kitchen in rooms was great for breakfast and could have easily handled lunch for our family as well. We loved the fruit infused water in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaFamigliadiAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is without a doubt one of the best Marriot Resorts anyplace and we've stayed in many! Both the accommodations and the staff are terrific, and the whole property is immaculately maintained. Park City is beautiful in the summer and there is a plethora of good restaurants and shopping. There is a chairlift, zip-lines, mountain slides, trampolines, kiddy rides and much more right next to the resort. Our kids, grandkids, and great-grandkids all had a wonderful time as did we.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites with a vaulted ceiling.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvaldeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Tie-dye, chocolate tasting, sushi and s'mores making, and beer and brats night are just a few of the available activities. A resident canary in the neat kids playroom offers a peek into the mining town's history. Beautiful view, pool and rooms, several heated spas, and a nice fitness room. Free parking for one car. This is especially nice as Park City does not allow overnight parking on the streets. Easy walking distance to an alpine slide, coaster, and zip line. Very close to Main St.

Room Tip: Daytime construction on an activities deck begins July 2013 on the west side of the resort. It may...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsiehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed here a week and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and quiet. We were close to town, but if we didn't feel like walking, the buses were readily available. The fitness room was surprisingly large and well equipped. The pool was lovely. There was a very wholesome, family oriented atmosphere that we loved. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Overall great experience and am looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthscigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice view. Close to restaurants and the outlet mall. There were activities provided for the kids and adults. The room and pool were well maintained and clean. The service was great. I love the place and the view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $140 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing