We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
328 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel frequently and have stayed in my share of generic hotels. What makes this place stand out is the friendliness and the service. This is a timeshare property. Service was attentive and everyone went out of their way to take care of things, from giving us towels to enjoy the facilities at check in before our room was ready, to the concierge service, to brining us things we needed in the room. This place is very clean; the rooms very big. The fitness center is in great shape.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor in a one bedroom unit overlooking the pool. Despite the fact that there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    156
    40
    23
    6
See reviews for
250
110
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms were spacious with plenty of amenities. 6 hot tubs were a hit with our children. Plenty of activities, many free, for all ages in our family. Resort also offers many activities (for a fee) such as alpine slide, zip line, chair lift rides, and a merry go rounds. (However we chose Olympic park for these activities as they were more challenging). Kitchen in rooms was great for breakfast and could have easily handled lunch for our family as well. We loved the fruit infused water in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaFamigliadiAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is without a doubt one of the best Marriot Resorts anyplace and we've stayed in many! Both the accommodations and the staff are terrific, and the whole property is immaculately maintained. Park City is beautiful in the summer and there is a plethora of good restaurants and shopping. There is a chairlift, zip-lines, mountain slides, trampolines, kiddy rides and much more right next to the resort. Our kids, grandkids, and great-grandkids all had a wonderful time as did we.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites with a vaulted ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gvaldeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Tie-dye, chocolate tasting, sushi and s'mores making, and beer and brats night are just a few of the available activities. A resident canary in the neat kids playroom offers a peek into the mining town's history. Beautiful view, pool and rooms, several heated spas, and a nice fitness room. Free parking for one car. This is especially nice as Park City does not allow overnight parking on the streets. Easy walking distance to an alpine slide, coaster, and zip line. Very close to Main St.

Room Tip: Daytime construction on an activities deck begins July 2013 on the west side of the resort. It may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillsiehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed here a week and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and quiet. We were close to town, but if we didn't feel like walking, the buses were readily available. The fitness room was surprisingly large and well equipped. The pool was lovely. There was a very wholesome, family oriented atmosphere that we loved. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Overall great experience and am looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthscigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice view. Close to restaurants and the outlet mall. There were activities provided for the kids and adults. The room and pool were well maintained and clean. The service was great. I love the place and the view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Park city is absolutely beautiful in the summer. Mountainside Marriot is the closet hotel to the six pack chair lift. So in the winter it is a very easy to be able to ski, but the summer offers great value as well. It is a time share so there are a lot of activities for the kids including a game room, rec center and a fire pit for smores at night, but in the summer they sell their smaller second rooms with kitchenettes for only $129 to the public. There are slides, roller coaster, zip lines, pools, and a free city bus that takes you anywhere in Park City. The workout room also has dry sauna and a steam room. Really a great location in a beautiful town with lots to see and do..

Room Tip: There are only 2 choices, overlooking the pool or the mountainside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorihansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Vacatia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing