We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's MountainSide
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$171
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$258
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$316
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$188
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
349
195
48
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
195
48
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine slidezip linebedroom villamain streetpayday liftroller coastermarriott vacation clubmultiple hot tubsski valetgreat family resortfull kitchenpool areadaily activitiestime sharemovie theaterfree buscan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 627 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Tie-dye, chocolate tasting, sushi and s'mores making, and beer and brats night are just a few of the available activities. A resident canary in the neat kids playroom offers a peek into the mining town's history. Beautiful view, pool and rooms, several heated spas, and a nice fitness room. Free parking for one car. This is especially nice as Park City does not allow overnight parking on the streets. Easy walking distance to an alpine slide, coaster, and zip line. Very close to Main St.

Room Tip: Daytime construction on an activities deck begins July 2013 on the west side of the resort. It may be helpful to request another area to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsiehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed here a week and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and quiet. We were close to town, but if we didn't feel like walking, the buses were readily available. The fitness room was surprisingly large and well equipped. The pool was lovely. There was a very wholesome, family oriented atmosphere that we loved. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Overall great experience and am looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthscigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice view. Close to restaurants and the outlet mall. There were activities provided for the kids and adults. The room and pool were well maintained and clean. The service was great. I love the place and the view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Park city is absolutely beautiful in the summer. Mountainside Marriot is the closet hotel to the six pack chair lift. So in the winter it is a very easy to be able to ski, but the summer offers great value as well. It is a time share so there are a lot of activities for the kids including a game room, rec center and a fire pit for smores at night, but in the summer they sell their smaller second rooms with kitchenettes for only $129 to the public. There are slides, roller coaster, zip lines, pools, and a free city bus that takes you anywhere in Park City. The workout room also has dry sauna and a steam room. Really a great location in a beautiful town with lots to see and do..

Room Tip: There are only 2 choices, overlooking the pool or the mountainside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorihansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We decided to stay for a weekend at this property while we were getting our scuba certifications at "The Crater". I stay at the Marriott often as the hotels are reliable. This decision was made from an economical standpoint. There were 6 of us. We could either book 3 rooms at this or other hotels. The cost of booking 3 rooms versus 1 large room....2 bedroom suite that had a pullout couch was 2/3 the price. However in the end I had no idea how wonderful this resort was going to be for our stay. Great accommodations, equipped with a full kitchen, comfortable rooms, and outstanding service. I can only imagine how wonderful this resort is during the ski season with the resort just being at the basin of the mountain and lift. We had a great view of the mountain side with the ski lifts and the pools and jacuzzis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews