We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days! See the snow mountain from your bedroom is amazing! Friendly staff, comfortable and pretty rooms.
It´s a perfect romantic place to rest and enjoy the cold weather.
We really will go back a next time!

Room Tip: Mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EneidaScherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    156
    38
    22
    6
See reviews for
246
105
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC UT
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed, many time here. This time, we just stayed three days and two nights in a 1 bedroom unit. I requested a 'quiet' unit on top floor - they came through just fine. Spent our days mostly by the pool, enjoying the high 60 temps, yet viewing the beautiful snow capped mountains and trails. I have found it real easy to visit this Marriott in April and September/October. Slow time for them, easy to get units, easy parking and just not crowded. Love It.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
370 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family just had a weekend retreat. Our hotel bill was well over $1,000.00. I am a Gold Member, yet I was hasseled by the morning desk clerk about a late checkout, from 10 to 11, and about her properly charging my four rooms to the correct credit card. The employees at the Mine were great. The historic walking tour was fun. Overall, it was a super weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights last April, hoping to catch a last weekend of skiing. Unfortunately, Park City got 1/3 of their usual snow so the ski resort closed the weekend before I arrived. We ended up driving to Snowbird each day. I also stayed at another resort in Park City that June and there are some activities where the ski resort turns into a summer thingy with rides.

The property was nice, not great. I had an upgraded room with a nice view of the mountain. The decor was country/western, not my style, but was warm and cozy. Separate bedroom, living area and kitchenette. The swim area with the multiple hot tubs and the heated large pool was really good.

It is close enough to walk to downtown, 20 mins. Or you can drive or catch the free PC bus. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. I would highly recommend High West Distillery, good food & great whiskey (try the flight).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDVinHTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to stay. go snow mobiling at Daniels summit. they got it all and the food at the lodge at Daniels summit is cheap and great. not tourist prices. See the Golden spike north of Salt Lake and Cabela's

Room Tip: face the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I needed this weekend getaway and it's been many years since I last enjoyed Mountainside. The rooms are not showing any wear! I was impressed again! The pool (heated during the winter) the many hot tubs, the steam room and sauna all got used. The bedding was comfortable, parking was easy and the staff was excellent. I need to stay here more, and the worst part of my stay was that it was only 1 night. I didn't want to leave. I only reserved a one bedroom suite and it was plenty large. Enjoyed the large dining table and full kitchen amenities.

Room Tip: Awesome if you can overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eureka1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at Marriott MountainSide. You can't beat the location - able to ski out right to the mountain. We had a 2 bedroom villa which comes with a kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped - coffee maker, microwave, toaster, pots and pans, utensils. They have upgraded the rooms since our last a few years ago. Looks like new furniture, new cabinets and granite countertops. My only complaint is that they should have upgraded the tile in the shower as well. Old white tile tends to look a little grimey and dirty over time. Lots of amenities - ski valet, nice hot tub area, gym. There are a few restaurant choices within walking distance but a lot of choices less than 5 minutes away via car. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issues with our fireplace and they sent someone up within 10 minutes to fix it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing