We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, activities, and top notch service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, activities, and top notch service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are finishing up our 5 day stay, and I wanted to share our 1st time experience. I hope you find it helpful. I was vacationing with my 17 & 14 year old sons. Flew from Lexington, KY and arranged for shuttle to the hotel.

When shopping around 2 weeks in advance, the TripAdvisor feedback for Marriott was good with room recommendations of being on top floor and facing the slope. I booked with AAA discount, but could only leave a request for a certain room.

When we arrived, the staff was very helpful. Shout out to 'Christina' who made sure I had everything I needed. We checked in with no issues and ended up with a room on the 5th floor facing the slopes (room 7503, 7 represents the building #). The room was very clean and functional. TIP: Get a room on the slope side near the end of the building so it is a little quieter while still close to the available service elevator.

This hotel is right next to the slopes... great location. Sort walk to the elevator, then a 2min walk thru the pool area, then directly to the slopes.

The activity staff was very friendly and had many fun things on the calendar. Few favorites include chocolate tasting, glass forming that makes personal items, and blues music & brats in the pool area. Very well organized and a special thank you to Emily for a special chocolate session. TIP: Sign up & show up early for the activities... it can get crowded quickly.

Pool area is large with several nice hot tubs. The gym is also large with cardio, machines, and free weights.

The concierge helped me find a local hair stylist for a great haircut. Highly recommend Phoebe at www.phoebeondine.com. She went out of her way to work within my schedule.

To be honest, this was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in long time.

Room Tip: Get a room on the slope side near the end of the building so it is a little quieter while still clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kllafromlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    177
    46
    24
    8
See reviews for
301
135
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hot tubs and game room was very nice. The ski valet was great and it was a short walk to the slope. The rooms though we're lacking in privacy. We could hear every word the neighbors said and they called to complain about our sound machine. You had to whisper to have a conversation or turn the tv up loud. We will not go back because Of the thin walls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXChase1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Disclosure....we have been time share owners here for 10 years. I was convinced that time shares are a scam, but short story, we have loved being owners here. The money and the logistics work well for us.
We use our unit every other year. I always say that even Bill Gates could not have a better place. We have a huge staff that takes care of everything....the pools, spas, gym, ski valet, concierge and full time repair staff just in case there is a problem. Indoor parking!!!
We fill our car with rubbermade bins full of ski clothes .....and usually a cooked turkey, pull into the underground garage, load onto a cart, take the elevator to our unit, and settle into our clean, well equipped home for the week. There is plenty of room to bring a ton of stuff, but with the washer and dryer, we can pack lightly if we wish.
We make full use of the kitchen and have relaxed breakfasts before being handed our skis by the valet and making the short walk to the lifts. For lunch, we return to the unit, have a comfortable and cheap meal,never waiting in line or for a table, sometimes take a short nap, and go back out to ski for another 3 or 4 hours. Then we soak in one of the many jacuzzis, usually meeting and talking to interesting people.
Dinner can be a walk to the nearby Mexican restaurant, a trip on the free shuttle into town, or enjoying a quiet family meal in the unit. There is some shopping in the nearby plaza. You can get some very good deals near the end of the season.
We are often joined by our 2 children,sometimes their friends,and there is tons of elbow room for 4-6 people. On the years they can't come, friends have flown in to Salt Lake and stayed with us for part or all of the week. One year, a spouse came along who didn't ski. While others did so, she had a grand time taking the shuttle into town, and taking advantage of the many activities (ie: snow shoe hiking) that the Marriott offered.
She also enticed us to participate in some evening activities offered. We did "Chocolate Tasting" one night, and laughed ourselves silly the next night playing "Junk Food Bingo". She used the gym too.
There also seem to be child care programs and activities for young children.
Having owned ( and disposed of) a very nice condo in Mammoth, I love the fact that we have no maintenance issues. I once broke a coffee pot, and when I went down to the front desk to pay for a replacement, they just handed me a new one and said,,"don't fret, it happens....no charge"
We have never experienced problems with noise from neighbors or the hallway.
As I've said, I would rather stay here and be pampered by a staff better than any private Deer-Valley megamansion could provide. For me, every day here is a "Bill Gates" day.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor pool side unless you are a college person looking for a little more noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrKeithEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

No surprises here with the Marriott brand behind this property. Rooms are clean and neat and typically furnished. Hotel feel but a bit more spacious. Some reviews have commented about room noise and that has not been a factor for us. Fantastic convenience for those who want to grab your skis from the on-site valet and hit the slopes within 2-3 minutes (Park City Mountain Resort). Hot tubs a welcome amenity after a day of skiing. Staff friendly and service oriented but not incredibly knowledgable about recommendations for dining on Main Street. Bus service excellent and easy to get to anywhere. Would not bother renting a car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJGA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We arent time share types... We were just looking for somewhere to take our kids to ski. Apparently most of the people staying here are part of Marriotts timeshare vacation plan.

1. Location is perfect
2. View impeccable
3. Heated pool & 6 hot tubs outstanding
4. Gym excellent
5. Even kids game room rocked
6. Free wifi blazing fast

Only drawback was no room service... But a ton of restaurants are just steps away so it wasnt a big deal.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have owned 2 different weeks at Marriott Mountainside Resort for over 10 years. We use one around Memorial Day week and one the first week in October. Our family has loved every stay and our grandchildren, when we ask them where they would like to go on vacation they always say Park City Marriott Mountainside. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are so many activities for the whole family.We love the rooms and the kitchen and all that the rooms come with. Our children love coming up each time we stay and it is a fun family gathering spot twice a year. Our little grandchildren love to sit around the fire pits at night and roast marshmellows and make somemores. We have a lot of great family memories there. We reccomend it to anyone who would like to have a great time in the mountains.

Room Tip: Call a head to get the date you would like to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with my young adult daughters and
We all loved it. Beautiful view of ski runs, modern well stocked kitchen comfortable beds. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We even got a nice discount on our skis and snowboards. We flew in and felt a car was not needed. Lots of cabs readily available to take you to town for dinner. One evening we enjoyed walking to town. Great place!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanaBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing