We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's MountainSide
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel(Park City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Snowshoe Inn(Park City)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Silver King Hotel(Park City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comstock Lodge(Park City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
349
195
48
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
195
48
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine slidezip linebedroom villamain streetpayday liftroller coastermarriott vacation clubmultiple hot tubsski valetgreat family resortfull kitchenpool areadaily activitiestime sharemovie theaterfree buscan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 627 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

No surprises here with the Marriott brand behind this property. Rooms are clean and neat and typically furnished. Hotel feel but a bit more spacious. Some reviews have commented about room noise and that has not been a factor for us. Fantastic convenience for those who want to grab your skis from the on-site valet and hit the slopes within 2-3 minutes (Park City Mountain Resort). Hot tubs a welcome amenity after a day of skiing. Staff friendly and service oriented but not incredibly knowledgable about recommendations for dining on Main Street. Bus service excellent and easy to get to anywhere. Would not bother renting a car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJGA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We arent time share types... We were just looking for somewhere to take our kids to ski. Apparently most of the people staying here are part of Marriotts timeshare vacation plan.

1. Location is perfect
2. View impeccable
3. Heated pool & 6 hot tubs outstanding
4. Gym excellent
5. Even kids game room rocked
6. Free wifi blazing fast

Only drawback was no room service... But a ton of restaurants are just steps away so it wasnt a big deal.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have owned 2 different weeks at Marriott Mountainside Resort for over 10 years. We use one around Memorial Day week and one the first week in October. Our family has loved every stay and our grandchildren, when we ask them where they would like to go on vacation they always say Park City Marriott Mountainside. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are so many activities for the whole family.We love the rooms and the kitchen and all that the rooms come with. Our children love coming up each time we stay and it is a fun family gathering spot twice a year. Our little grandchildren love to sit around the fire pits at night and roast marshmellows and make somemores. We have a lot of great family memories there. We reccomend it to anyone who would like to have a great time in the mountains.

Room Tip: Call a head to get the date you would like to have.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with my young adult daughters and
We all loved it. Beautiful view of ski runs, modern well stocked kitchen comfortable beds. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We even got a nice discount on our skis and snowboards. We flew in and felt a car was not needed. Lots of cabs readily available to take you to town for dinner. One evening we enjoyed walking to town. Great place!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Marriott Mountainside for years. My parents chose to purchase a time share here because of the great convenience to the ski slopes. It truly is "ski in - ski out" and they even have a check-in for your skis. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have fun activities for kids and games and books that you can borrow while you stay there. There is a room called "The Mine" where kids can play. It's a nice change of scenery from the room if you have a little one. The facilities have been updated, and the rooms are very nice. We use our kitchen a lot, and it is well-furnished. Housekeeping has extra things that you can borrow, like an electric skillet. There is a nice parking garage if you drive yourself or have a rental car. It is conveniently located to many restaurants and shops as well as the free bus service. You would be fine to stay here without a vehicle. We have only stayed here in the winter, but I'm sure the summer is nice. My only complaints: the rooms are a little noisy if people are in the halls, and the water does not taste good for drinking. We buy gallons from the grocery store while we stay here. Lastly, the water pressure in the shower was pitiful! I would recommend this spot for others!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THJH2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews