We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bachelor Party” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bachelor Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

A high school buddy had his bachelor party here the week after Sundance Film Festival and we had a great time. It makes me want to buy a condo out there. It's great skiing and the town is really nice. The only thing I didn't like, but is to be expected, are the prices. It's quite expensive to stay and eat here.

The skiing is the toughest I have encountered so far, but I like to push it and can't wait to go back and take on more slopes. Also, the NASTAR track was lots of fun.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms near hotels because walking with ski boots is exhausting and it is more convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexfganem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    166
    42
    23
    6
See reviews for
275
123
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Location is nice, beware of the 10am check out that is hidden in the fine print. There is some sort of charity scam that will allow you to stay to noon for $20, but the keys still cancel.

Staff is mostly young nice "kids" who do a good job. Pools and hot tubs nicely done, but chocked full of kids and families. This isn't a place for a romantic get away. Wifi slow and useless. Room quality somewhat like a cheap apartment finish. I guess for $600/night for a hotel room I was expecting more. Close to Ritz prices, but miles away from that "experience."

Best for the "time share" crowd who will be at home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stay here practically every year during the Sundance Film Festival. This year, I decided to bring my 8 year old daughter. I was concerned that she would feel out of place because the festival is not family friendly really. The Marriott Mountainside made it a perfect get away for a single dad and his kid. The hotel has a kids area called The Mine. It is open from morning until 9:30 at night. Some events were not for her age so she could not stay during those, but whenever she needed some kid time, I could take her there. I also enrolled her in two days of ski school, which is pricey but worth it. She met another 8 year old girl and they had a blast playing together. We swam in the heated pool, relaxed in the hot tubs, and enjoyed every minute. The free bus service for the Park City area stops in a very convenient area with relation to the Marriott Mountainside . It is not difficult to find babysitters if you need a late night out as well. The cost of the hotel is pretty high during the festival, but I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The ski Valet is a major convenience and the fact that the hotel is nestled right on Park City Mountain Ski resort is perfect for the skier or snowboarder. If you find yourself in Park City, you must check out the Marriot Mountainside. If you stay during the festival you will most likely run into a movie star or two.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a bad room. I am either facing the pool or the ski slope. Both are great. One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gronny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a rustic, cozy and well run ski lodge at a great location. Didn't ski. My wife and I were in town for the Sundance Film Festival, but loved the facility. The room was spacious and well appointed. The lodge itself was uber comfortable and unpretentious. Staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Only one shortcoming: like most ski hill facilities, the room connected to the one next door--from which we were locked off for our stay. The soundproofing between the two was abysmal. One morning, I literally was awakened to the chimes of my neighbor booting up his computer at 6am. We did not miss a single element of that family's conversation, down the the last "cough". No big deal if everyone's on the same "lights out" and "up and at em" schedule--but we weren't. Wouldn't take much for the ownership group to fix this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I needed to get out of the smog and the hum drum of the work week. We planned a stroll up Main St., a dip in the outdoor hot tubs, etc. but the resort with the feel of a rustic lodge was so cosy we just sat by the community fireplace and played chess. Had we been there on Friday the staff make chili for all guests and play candy bingo. Between the common areas and our spacious, amenites room we were quite content. Get a high floor on the mountain view side. Can't beat skiing right up to the front door of the Marriott Mountainside and being minutes from soaking your bones. We'll do that next time.

Room Tip: Get a high floor on the mountainside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princespoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This was an outstanding place to stay in Park City. Two room suite with attached third bedroom was great for the whole family. View was very nice as well. I would recommend this place to anyone planning on visiting the area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our trip included five girlfriends including 2 ski novices. The location was perfect - with the ski in and ski out. Very convenient because you could go back to the room for a rest or meals which was a more efficient use of our dollars. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations as well as maps and directions. One of our group even tore their ACL and the hotel had a wheelchair on site which we borrowed for the rest of the trip. We got a two bedroom suite which included a common area that also had a pull out. Good value, maybe not the prettiest hotel on the inside but the rooms were clean and comfortable and it was so convenient to have a full working kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinemchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing