We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Mar4riott operation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
utah
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Another great Mar4riott operation”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A very superior resort, well located, with a great staff.

We had a two bedroon/2 bath unit. It was well furnished, large, super clean, and well located.

There is little more to say: ths is a clearly superior operation in all respects.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a view and (likely) less traffic in the hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    179
    46
    24
    8
See reviews for
304
137
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is an excellent property and blew away our expectations. Our kids loved "The Mine" which is the kids club on the property. They had a lot of games and activities for them to do everyday which made it hard for them to leave when it was time. The location is great for mountainside activities or the alpine slide. The pool is large and it has 5 hot tubs to choose from. The rooms are large and and very comfortable. The gym is very nice and has a view of the pool and mountains. We would recommend and will be going back.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms buy the main gathering area. They do post signs after 9 p.m. to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtvick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We exchanged through Interval to a 2 bedroom at MountainSide. We were very pleased with the size of the room and with the kitchen.

The fall colors were almost at peak in town. Very beautiful! We took a 45 minute drive to Mirror Lake. The resort also offered this as a group activity.

The pool was a little too cold for our liking but the 6 hot tubs were great. We very much appreciated the two hot tubs reserved for kids. Being pregnant, I was also able to relax in the hot tub along with my family due to the cooler temperature. We took advantage of the grills by the pool. I believe there were 4. The fire pits were also a great touch.

My only 'issue' was the terrible view from our 5th floor room. There were plenty of rooms with incredible mountain views but we stared at a big hill of dirt and rocks.

We would certainly go back during ski season. It's a true ski-in ski-out resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eheddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a beautiful location - right on main street. Easy walking distance to most places, ski hill, etc. The condo was great. Tons of room for everyone to stay. And loved having a full kitchen to do some of our own cooking. Very clean rooms. We enjoyed the pool and borrowed some board games to keep us occupied in the evenings!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powderina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We love the Marriott Mountainside because of the location to the ski slopes and Summer activities. It is very high quality amenities in your room whether you are in a studio or one bedroom or two bedroom unit. The swimming pool and hot tubs are grand while viewing the mountainside. A short free bus ride will take you into the downtown area. But, make sure you check for the return times to the Marriott. The fall colors and Hiking are extraordinary at this time. Be sure to take the ski lift to the top and take a short hike to enjoy the beauty of the area. Park City is one of the most enjoyable and beautiful places to visit and live if you can. Make sure you view:theparkrecord.com for all the activities and special restaurant coupons to enjoy. If you find something of interest at the Empire downtown Park City you will totally enjoy the theater.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC UT
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We are back to MountainSide again. Like our 5th time. Love coming to Park City after Labor Day, when temps are still in the high 70's, and the tourists are mostly gone. The resort was wonderful; staff great. I had requested ahead of time for a unit that was high and quite - they delivered with a unit on the 9th floor and on the backside of the resort. We arrived way early and room wasn't ready - so they gave us parking passes and keys, allowing us to spend time at the pool till they called. Love their pool and Hot tub area. New fire pits and rocking chairs were great, espically with making smores at night. However, didn't appreciate others at the fire pit area smoking their cigars - It's a Non-Smoking resort !! The water preasure on the ninth floor was our only issue. Maintenance came and worked on shower head, trying to get more water to come out - it helped a little. Some of the furniture is a little dated and worn; could use some updates. Thanks Mountainside staff ! We will be back.

Room Tip: We ask for and got a unit "HIGH & QUITE". Ended up on the 9th floor on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We came here with another couple and weren't sure of what to expect. We were so impressed with the place, the staff and our two bedroom suite on the 9th floor was awesome! There is so much to do here it's unreal. We were up and out the door no later then 10:00 AM each morning headed for a new journey. Food fantastic, shopping great, workout room perfect, swimming pool / spas lovely and the Zip Rider so much fun! One more thing....free bus rides!!
Thank you all at Marriott's

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
612 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#9 of 60 in Park City
590 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing