We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“mountian side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“mountian side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We just returned from 5 days at the Marriott Mountainside in Park City. The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was very nice altho it seemed a little smaller than other Marriott resorts in which we have stayed. The location is very well placed right on the mountainside ( a lift chair is right out the back door) with lots of attractions right there, i.e. zip lines, mountain slides, downhill rail runs, and a large play area for kids and tots. The hotel also features tons of activities for kids and adults as well. Downtown Park City is just a few blocks away with an "old town" feeling and lots of places to spend your money. Good golf is only 4 blocks away and good food abounds. This is a good place for a summer vacation - I can only imagine how good a ski trip would be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbraselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    156
    38
    22
    6
See reviews for
246
106
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed at Mountainside June 9 thru 16. It was the begining of there summer season so it was still rather quiet. We asked for top floor which we got but the first night we found out due to the loud noise all night that the boiler sat above us. We asked to me moved and they did so. Now if the place was full this may not have happened. They were more than happy to move us and found us a very quiet room on the 6th floor. Danita was awesome she always called us by our last names when she saw us. Carlos was another great person very firendly and helpfull. YOu can tell they really love what they do. The only complaint I had was the amount of kids in the hot tubs. We were not able to use them. One day an employee did ask them to get out. The pool area was very noisy. But it didnt really bother us. The barbecue area was nice we used it 2 times. The activities outside were awesome. I dont think we will visit again only because I had altitude sickness the 7 days we were there. I recommend this place to people who LOVE kids. If not stay away. I bet this is a beautifull place in the winter and would love to visit at that time if I didnt have a problem with the altitude.

Room Tip: If you ask for the top floor make sure the boiler is not above you. Its very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dzyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We loved this place. We had a 2 bedroom villa. The rooms were great and the bed was so comfortable. The kids loved the pools. Hubby loved the fitness room. Everyone loved the Sauna and table tennis.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We booked at 2 Bedroom, 2 bath Villa that accomadated 6 adults. The rooms were clean, with a fantastic view overlooking the pools. We found the help at the lobby very friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the fitness room, sauna great!

Would recommend this for anyone wanting a time to get away.

While our group included seniors, we saw many families with little children truly enjoying the pools, bike trails and outdoor playgrounds. I'd recommend this for families as well.

Room Tip: Room on 7th floor had a fantastic view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADreamTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Friends invited us to join the ad Marriott's Mountaide Side Resort. The resort was not in full operation until the three day holiday. This can be very relaxing when there are fewer people around. This resort is geared of the family with plenty of things to do for any age. This resort is central to many activities in the area. Just a short distance to some great restaurants and coffee shops. Would like to go back mid summer when everything is in operation in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here several times. Very nice. The halls need more vacuuming. The fruit water is a nice touch! The musk smell through out is awful!!! The front door is hard to get to with vans parked in front. The staff were friendly and helpful most of the time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fivejsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed here just before the ski season started. I'm a Marriott Platinum Member and was very disappointed with the accommodations. I had booked a weekend stay and was first given a room that faced a large wall of dirt (a berm off to the side of the ski trail) with no view whatsoever. I could also hear every word being said in the room next door (it was 3 in the afternoon). When I complained and asked to be moved, I was told there was nothing available since I was only staying for two days. After insisting on speaking with a manager, they finally found me a room elsewhere in the building. This room at least looked out over the pool and the base of the ski lift where there was snowmaking in progress - loud but constant. I could still hear the people in the room next door, but they had small children and it was quiet by 8pm.

There was no restaurant or any kind of dining on the property which is fine during ski season when all the resort restaurants are open but in the off season it requires going in to town or getting in a car to find something to eat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spacecdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#20 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing