We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always a nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Best Property for being "on the mountain" and not having to pay Stein Erickson $$$. This place becomes very affordable in the offseason, but still is a nice place to get away and feel like you are away from it all.

Do not miss out on the hot tub with its waterfalls, very nice, just wish is stayed open longer.

Long long hallways so take up the bellhop's help if you have alot of bags.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan1541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    156
    41
    23
    6
See reviews for
251
113
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We found our stay to be....average. The first night was not good as there were bands of marauding five-year-olds in the hallway having luggage cart races. We were given a handicapped access room which we did not need, and asked to be moved to somewhere quieter with a tub. The staff was helpful and our second room was quiet, though tiny. Staff was polite, though not overly helpful. The location at the foot of the mountain was particularly good for families with access to many activities but not for those wanting quiet outdoor time. Be sure to look through daily activity schedule for trips, crafts, etc. There are a few eating establishments open nearby. There is free city bus access to Main Street on a fairly frequent if irregular schedule - be sure to confirm destination with driver as you board. As a platimum-level Marriott owner at another resort, I was surprised to observe other guests having amenities that we either didn't have or weren't aware of - closer parking, better rooms, more concierge services. Very confusing and a good thing to understand in advance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Our 1 bedroom "villa" was comfortable and more than adequate for just the two of us. We had a view of the pool, which was always filled of children. The hallway was also used by children for rather loud games. We had to call the front desk a few times. I'm sure this resort is absolutely perfect for families. Our mistake was more in the timing since the summer (we were told) is more for local family vacations.
It was a good starting point for some beautiful mountain drives...in particular, the Alpine Loop near Sundance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogopogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our villa was impeccable, we had a 2BR suite that was set up to be very functional for the # of people it sleeps. For ex., the master has tub and sink in room, then door closes off toilet/shower and another sink. Our family has 6 people and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. I take a point off the service grade, because although everyone we met was super-helpful, friendly, and 5*, the concierge of all people was unresponsive, hardly ever at the desk, and when I did have a conversation with him, snooty. also, location is right at bottom of mt. which means convenient but crowded. The hotel parking lot was full most of the week and we had to park in overflow lot. Not a big deal, but buzzing with people if that's your thing. Pool packed. All in all, a very family-oriented place without being dumpy or way overpriced, and clean, nicely designed rooms get big points.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6weezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Upon checking in the service provided by Seth was outstanding. We had a beautiful room overlooking the pool and mountainside and the entire stay was amazing. Rooms were spacious, updated with granite countertops and very comfortable beds. Through the stay we received several additional calls to see if we needed anything, or if they could do anything to enhance our experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redwood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We are here now at the resort July 4th weekend in our 2 bdrm villa with my wife and 5-10-12 year d children. Location is great and a very family oriented attractions. We traded our Marriott Shadow Ridge week and it's exactly what we expected the Marriott brand and quality. We will be back in winter. The weather is great high 70s no humidity. Buy the day pass for all the activities ( alpine slide, zip slide, alpine coaster ) it's worth it for all the memories and fun.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 359miraloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

but who could complain?... the property is very nice. Downside is that there is no dining facility on site and it is a hike to the Main Street restaurants. When we visited in June, all the shops and restaurants at the base of the ski resort next to the resort were closed. We either drove and parked or planned for a long walk to dine out. Great pool and hot tubs. Fantastic rooms and beds. We enjoyed our stay and would come back here for a Winter vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSISteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing