We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Bear Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Park City Peaks Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$271
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$180
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
45
32
3
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
32
3
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver lakeblack beansmid mountaindeer valleythe private hot tubthe living dining areahour coffeefront deskcorner unitdirectly across the streetwalking distanceworked greatthese condosminute walkrestaurants and shopsclose proximityliving room
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 91 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located in Silver Lake Village which is "Ground Zero" at Deer Valley, this property offers unprecedented size and comfort for the $. While lacking services of a large hotel, it does offer a charming lobby wirth shuttle service and fully equiped quarters which are spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom units are incredibly spacious
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at Black Bear for the Christmas week with our two young kids in a 1 bedroom unit. We had previously stayed at Black Bear in February 2012 being upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom unit. There is plenty of space and the room was well furnished.
The front desk staff was very helpful when I had to needed to send faxes.
The real value of Black Bear is the convenience due to the proximity to the ski slope which also has a convenient ski check right by the lift. The underground parking is also nice and convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are slightly closer to the lift if you are counting steps!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler222000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review and we are thrilled you had a great time! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious and well-furnished property. In addition, I’m pleased that our front desk staff was helpful to you during your stay. They do a great job, and we appreciate the positive feedback! We look forward to your next trip at Black Bear Lodge.

Thanks,
Jason Schnaitter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

bad service so i would not stay here again for the money. staff didnt want to be bothered with anything and work very short hours. cant even get into the building after 10pm. way overpriced. would suggest a hotel for the money./ we got stuck here because of sundance and all the good places were sold out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
First I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We want all of our guests to have a great experience at Black Bear Lodge, and I’m sorry our service did not meet your expectation. I’m very sorry our staff gave the impression that they did not want to be bothered with anything. That is certainly not how we have trained our staff, and not how they typically treat our guests as evidenced by our other positive reviews. While the Front Desk does operate between 7:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m. daily, there are multiple entry points to the building after the desk is closed. I apologize that you were not able to easily find them, and appreciate the feedback. While we have not had other guests express this challenge, we will continue to work on our directions to guests so that they are aware of the many entry and exit points beyond the front desk at our property.
Thank you,
Jason Schnaitter
General Manager
ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Black Bear this week and sad to be leaving. Everything from check-in to departure was spot on ! The garage made parking easy and swift in the snow and everything very clean and well signed.
Reception staff were notably welcoming and efficient and were expecting my check in and had info packs etc all ready.
The condo was a corner unit on second floor and was really high quality with wonderfulountain views, an immaculate hot tub, lots of internal space and top level fittings - down to appliances and all the equipment.
I found it spotlessly clean
Reading the other older reports on here, it looks like the new Wyndham Vacation Rentals Resort Quest team operate this resort so mich better now than previous team.
You vote with your feet and I'll be coming back !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank synapticsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review and we are so glad you had a fantastic stay! We agree that the many amenities at Black Bear make a vacation an easy and enjoyable experience. I appreciate your kind words regarding both our Front Desk staff, and the condition you found your accommodations. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams work extremely hard to insure our guests have a great experience in our managed units at Black Bear. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next trip at Black Bear Lodge!
Thank you,
Jason Schnaitter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just returned from a week stay at Black Bear lodge. The condo was spacious, convenient, and tastefully decorated. We are a family of 5 adults. There was more than enough room in a 2B/2B condo with a loft. There was a private hot tub outside on the balcony. The view was amazing! The kitchen was big enough, and stocked well enough for basic cooking.

The staff at the lodge was amazing. They catered to every whim. There is a complimentary car/shuttle to take us anywhere in the local area. We used it several times to food shop, and to various restaurants in the area, each night. The drivers were friendly, and were always offering advice on restaurant suggestions.

It is a short walk to the base of Silver Lake area of Deer Valley, and good restaurants.

I highly recommend the Black Bear. I would go back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lintefalas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review and we are very pleased that you had a great stay! I’m happy that you found the condo spacious, well decorated, and conveniently located. We agree that the views from decks at Black Bear are amazing! I also appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. They really do an amazing job, and I’m especially pleased you mentioned our shuttle service and our drivers. They are excellent, and I’m glad they improved your experience. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next trip at Black Bear Lodge!
Thank you,
Jason Schnaitter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews