We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful with booking fees/cancelation charges...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Be careful with booking fees/cancelation charges...”
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Treasure Mountain Inn, Park City, Utah will try and charge you for one night’s stay as a cancelation fee... please be careful when booking with this hotel. The website reads (today) $100 cancellation fee regardless of timing --- additionally reads that you have 60 days prior to reservation to cancel without penalty - however not the case, please be careful! I travel a lot and book lots of reservations myself and large groups and I have never had a hotel be so rude and try to charge for cancelation 4 months out. Just please ask for confirmation and cancellation details as they appear to change from day to day at this hotel. This was my experience and I hope this may save someone else from the same mishap. Thank you and Happy Travels.

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dawnlou2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    56
    16
    12
    24
See reviews for
33
74
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

This hotel is drastically different than the internet pictures. It is in need of renovation and we were very dissappointed with the overall property

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank islandcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We chose this hotel because of the location the reviews were pretty good and the pictures looked great. Once arriving we realized how warm it was. We tried letting the room cool down with the AC but it didn't seem like it was cooling any. We decided to open the sliding doors since it was much cooler outside while we went out for dinner to see if that would help it cool down.

We did enjoy eating at 350 Main; I would recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a good meal and good service. We also enjoyed the jazz bands along Main Street since there was a festival at that time.

But once returning to the room it was still unpleasantly warm. We decided to just turn the AC on and get to sleep. Halfway through the night I woke up with a bloody nose because of how dry and hot the room was (I have never had a bloody nose before). So I was really disappointed with how they maintained the air in the room. We would have enjoyed our stay much more if they had good AC in their rooms and with the amount we paid for our room I think that they should not have this kind of problem. I guess we could have asked for a different room but had really hoped it would have just cooled down.

We were also disappointed that the spa was open from 4:00-9:00pm. Once it was cool enough outside to go in it was already closed.


I don't think we would stay here again in the future.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the AC
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jhNjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2008

Foremost, if you want an in-town experience, you can't beat TMI's location. You're in the heart of Main Street for restaurants and night life, and reasonably close to the Transportation Center and Town Lift.

The condos are spacious and recently have been redone and are quite comfortable, but certainly not elegant, marble, granite, leather furniture and flat screen TVs notwithstanding. Housekeeping does a good job. Otherwise, service is minimal, although friendly and a bit quirky (you'll undertstand when you check in).

Rates are reasonable and TMI offers quite good value. However, if you are looking for an in-town version of Stein Eriksen's, this is not it and it doesn't pretend that it is.

GW

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Minimal Services
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gawila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I recently stayed at TMI with my parents, who were attending a small conference at the hotel. Here are my thoughts:

The Good
========
Value: Our room, a 2-bedroom, was very affordable compared to other hotels in the area.

Space: The suite was really big and had two full bathrooms, more than enough space for 3 people.

Comfort: Pillow top beds, plasma screen TVs, and other nice touches that make for a comfortable stay.


The Bad
=======
Noise: The walls, floors, and ceilings in our building were really thin. We could hear people talking in the hall at night, people walking around upstairs, etc. Bring earplugs if you're a sensitive sleeper.

Light: The curtains in the two bedrooms are not opaque. The hotel's courtyard floodlights, and then later the sun, made the rooms very bright while trying to sleep. Bring some eye covers.

Poor Maintenance: An electrical outlet in my bedroom didn't work. An electrical outlet in the conference center didn't work either, causing my dad's laptop to die in the middle of his talk. Bathroom had a hot tub that was completely nonfunctional, much to my disappointment. Bedroom light missing bulb.

Heating: Room was heated with electrical baseboards which made rooms either overly hot (when turned on) or cold (when thermostat lowered). Baseboards are not protected enough and actually melted a plastic bag I had lying on the floor. It's a miracle that the place hasn't burned down yet.

Service: As instructed by the staff, we parked our car in a small lot in the back of the hotel. A day later, a blizzard came in and dropped around two feet of new snow. In addition, plows on the street pushed another couple feet of snow up against the back of our car. The hotel staff provided absolutely no help to get us out. They grunted at me when I asked for a shovel, and sent my mom on a wild goose chase around the hotel looking for another shovel (which was never found). It took an hour of backbreaking work in the cold to clear out the parking space. An elderly gentleman in the next space over was trying to do the same thing, but unfortunately was not in the same level of shape; he was having a lot of trouble and looked like he was about to pass out from the task. Ultimately, he gave up and had to pay two passersby to help dig his car out.

The Verdict
=========
The place looks great online and at first glance, but a number of problems lurk below the surface. I would not recommend.

  • Liked — value, space, comfort
  • Disliked — noise, maintenance, service
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank benjiy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

This was our second stay at Treasure Mountain Inn for a ski vacation. We love being on historic Main Street footsteps from amazing food, shops, bars, etc. without having to rent a car. One bedroom room is so spacious, we called family to come out and join us last-minute. The studio was stayed in two years ago is plenty of room for two people. Beds are heavenly. Wonderful furniture and decor. Free and frequent busses pick up behind post office and take you to ski resorts and a variety of other places. Check out Java Cow for coffee drinks and quick breakfast items. Morning Ray, in hotel, for a wonderful sit-down breakfast experience. ChiMayo has excellent regional dishes like buffalo and elk. No Name Saloon was our favorite bar.

  • Liked — Location and hospitality.
  • Disliked — Refridgerator service guy doing maintenance and taking off peice of wall.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2008

I stayed at TMI last weekend with friends and really enjoyed it. We stayed in the very nice 2 bedroom/2 bathroom duplex unit located next door to the hotel. We had our own entrance and did not have to go through the hotel (it was like renting our own private condo). We rented a car at the airport in Salt Lake City which is a “must” and driving/parking at TMI was easy. Park City is beautiful and we had a great time. I would definitely go back to TMI. The location was key.

Pros:
Location was great. It about 25 steps from our front door to Main Street – very convenient. Parking looked like it was a hassle on Main Street so it was great to walk out the door and be right there and to not have to worry about our car. We walked to all the restaurants and shops and it was great even while it was snowing. We skied at Deer Valley which was a quick 5 minute drive from TMI. We had a private jacuzzi right outside the front door. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our duplex unit, #310 was well appointed – plenty of towels, extra blankets, spice rack in the kitchen, heated floor in the master bathroom, 2 tv’s, DVD players, housekeeping service, heaters, washer/dryer and full kitchen.


Cons:
The duplex unit is located on the basement level so we were below ground level. From the free hotel parking area, we had to walk down 2 big flights of stairs (one outside and one inside) so carrying large suitcases can be difficult (we didn’t know the hotel had staff available to carry our bags until we checked out). The people who live on the first floor above unit #310 are loud (or the insulation is poor) and we could hear everything which was only a problem at night when trying to sleep and in the morning when trying to sleep-in. Because we were below the ground level, there wasn’t much natural sunlight coming through the windows - the snow level almost covered all the windows. We didn’t spend much time inside but it’s a bummer such a nice unit didn’t have a view so you could at least see how the weather was. The bed in the smaller bedroom was old and very uncomfortable. The unit has wood floors so bring slippers or socks to wear in the winter because the floor was cold.

The "pros" definitely outweigh the "cons" and I highly recommend TMI.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank theocgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#31 of 60 in Park City
375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
1.5 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 255 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We make sure you have the essentials, but we leave the frills and funny hats to the "other guys". Consider us a comfy base camp for the Park City adventure that awaits. Situated in Historic Park City, there's charm, variety and surprises in abundance. For a three-star hotel, with four-star rooms in a five-star location, look no further. Your own unique vacation experience awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing