We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised.... Can I keep this place a secret?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Park City
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprised.... Can I keep this place a secret?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Location, Location. Location!
Get the one bedroom suite # 22
If you insist on feeling like a "local" , popping onto Java Cow for coffee & a breakfast crepe before your trip up to ski or skidoo or after an active day walking out your door to dinner in town @ Chamayo for dinner ... This is the place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    55
    16
    11
    24
See reviews for
32
74
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here for the last two years on our epic trip to park city from the U.K . The excellent skiing in deer valley ,and the great restaurants ,make the journey worthwhile ,but you need a comfortable and affordable base from which to launch yourself into the whirlwind of activity,gastronomic delight,and breathless altitude .The rooms are a warm haven after a hard day on the slopes,huge comfortable bed, facilities to make a decent cup of tea,and a balcony to make the most of the mountain air.some rooms only have showers so a request for a room with bath is essential, best of all you are steps away from everything on main st. Staff are helpful ,John was most informative and we need look no further than here for next years outing.

Room Tip: Building 2 is a little trail with skis and boots on the first day but affords a quiet retreat ,we ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is not the Ritz but it is a really good value on historic Main Street with great service and amenities. We used the super sized hot tub every afternoon post ski and met lots of nice people. The rooms are clean and we loved having the Junior Suite with small kitchen. Only downside was we had no drawers for clothes. Our room was in what I would describe as the annex. Be sure to ask for a room with dresser or storage drawers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satgarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong PA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is exactly as described. Nothing in Park City is cheap but this place is reasonable considering the location... My wife doesn't ski anymore so we wanted her to be in the middle of the art gallery and shopping scene.

We had a studio. Surprisingly the kitchen did not have a dishwasher but the cleaning staff washed the few dirty glasses and plates we had left in the sink. I wouldn't recommend this if you are planning a long stay with a family and doing any real cooking.

Room Tip: you might not want a room on the Main Street side ... I could see how it might get noisy on a party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are skiing during the day and bar hopping by night. TMI has a very friendly staff and were very helpful with things such as getting groceries for us so that we were well stocked with food and wine when we arrived.
They even have a nice Mexican restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is a bit rustic and not the most sound proof and quiet of the choices.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blackbearMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Beware of their fees and policies. I did not find the owner to be as rude as other reviews have stated however I did find her to be as inflexible. I gave almost two months notice on a cancelation and they kept my full first night deposit even though I was able to confirm that they were able to rent the room for all the days of my original reservation. Even after I was explained my hardship (unexpected shoulder surgery), I was surprised that the owner would not budge in order to maintain any sort of future relationship with me regarding my request for a partial refund. We came to an impasse in our conversation so rather than have it escalate, I prefer to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I booked last minute to Sundance and was scared to death to be in some hole at an exorbitant price but I scored with TMI ( the acronym for Treasure Mountain Inn).
John at the front desk was incredibly helpful, funny and accomodating!!!
The place is clean clean clean and rooms redone.
King bed is delicious and water pressure was out of this world even on top floor. Kitchenette was great and balcony gave me a view of Main street.
Its a green hotel and they recycle everything which i thought was cool.
Location is AWESOME and you can walk everywhere.
I do smoke but had one of the top rooms on the Park Ave side so could easily step out off property and do my thang. Back top rooms 41-44-
The place is just cool and funky and I loved it.
Pros- Location/room quality/cleanliness/staff ( thank you again JOHN )
Cons- The restaurant had mediocre mexican food but coming from CA what can i say...
Thanks again TMI- it was an amazing trip and I feel lucky to have stayed with you!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeitwhileyoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.3 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#28 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 255 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5113
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We make sure you have the essentials, but we leave the frills and funny hats to the "other guys". Consider us a comfy base camp for the Park City adventure that awaits. Situated in Historic Park City, there's charm, variety and surprises in abundance. For a three-star hotel, with four-star rooms in a five-star location, look no further. Your own unique vacation experience awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing