We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, minor improvements could be made” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great location, minor improvements could be made”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights this past June (2012) for a work conference. The room was very clean and the location could not be beat. The front desk staff was courteous. Parking in the garage was straightforward. The food prepared during our conference was good.

Some minor quips:

-The room I was in was not that quiet. Mine was ground level facing the courtyard/jacuzzi area. I think it may have to do with the older construction so there may not be anything the hotel can do. I could hear conversations and footsteps in the room above me throughout my stay. I knew when the guests above were using the restroom or taking a shower, too. It may not bother some people but if you have great hearing like I do and are a light sleeper, you may want to use your earplugs or request a room on the upper floor.

-During my company's conference, we oftentimes split into two groups. One of the rooms that we used during the breakout sessions was also used to wash dishes- this was also the room that was used to serve us breakfast. During our meeting in this room there were 3 or 4 staff members chatting the whole time and not being considerate to the business that was going on in the same room. Not only that, but they were clanging dishes as they put them in the dishwasher. The employees were asked by us to please keep their voices down, but they did not. It was very distracting and not very professional.

Aside from that my stay was nice. I know our company is planning to stay there again very soon. The location and amenities offered are great.

Room Tip: Request upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xajiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    53
    16
    10
    23
See reviews for
29
73
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We loved the room. Hotel is quiet and romantic and located right down town. The staff member John Gizzo was extremly helpful. Our first trip to Park City, and it was a very nice experience thanks to John. Would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time. And ask the staff what they have to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan UT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times, and have been very pleased!! Such a beautiful place, the rooms are so nice, love the rustic colors! The small kitchen would be great if we were staying longer, but we were overnight so we didn't use the facilities, but would be great to have if you stayed a couple of days. The bathroom was so nice, beautiful tile and plenty of room. We had a one bedroom studio, and I thought it would be too small, but it was awesome!! I would love to stay a few days and really enjoy the room and all of the facilities sometime. It is close to everything on main street, so you can walk to lots of dining and shopping. The front desk clerk was super nice, and made sure every need was taken care of. Very satisfied, would stay again in a second!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Traveling w/family and needed three rooms. At check-in the manager took time to show us a few different apt options. We found the TMI 2 bedroom apt. w/open concept kitchen/living area great for gathering. The kitchen was modern and fully equipped. Living area had a pull-out couch, large TV , mtn views and a boom box too. 2 bathrooms - one with a large soaking tub the other a dual shower. The apt was beautifully furnished and decorated, very clean and had a great rustic mountain feel. Perfect location for our 1st visit to enjoy the Park City shops, restaurants and nightlife only steps outside our door. Staff was very informative re: public transportation available. I definitely recommend TMI and can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJPast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city, ut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'm a Park City local but my partner and I stayed at the Treasure Mountain Inn (TMI) for my sister's wedding this summer so we could be closer to family and friends. Spoke with the friendly owner on check-in, and couldn't be happier with the staff. The location is also fantastic at the very top of Park City's Main Street.

Our room was great, with views of the mountains and the pool area. There was even a nice small deck to hang out outside. The full kitchen was a plus, even though we didn't do any cooking (the fridge held all the beer and ice cream I asked of it). The bathroom was modern and very clean. There are even movies available to borrow from the front desk if the cable isn't doing it for you.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality lodging in Park City. As a bonus, it's a business owned by community-involved locals. Stay here!

Room Tip: There are 3 buildings as part of TMI. Each one has it's on quirks and room styles. Speak with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonofragnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great location on main street. We were able to walk out the door and enjoy Park City shops and restaurants. We had an interior queen studio over looking the court yard and hot tub. The kitchen was fully equipped with nice finishes (ie granite counter tops. stainless steel appliances). The bathroom was average. There was limited space to hang clothing and jackets; this was ok for a summer trip, but I can not imagine in the winter on a ski trip. The walls are thin (I could hear a person snore next door) and the bed was hard. If I am back in Park City again, I will probably try another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our very 1st visit to Park City and chose TMI partly on its reviews on Trip Advisor and partly its location right at the top of Main Street. We did ask for a room overlooking Main Street but were told these were fully booked as there was an Arts Festival taking place. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was beautifully furnished and was HUGE. It faced a courtyard and swimming pool area but it was so quiet. We hardly saw another person. I still cannot get my head around how the rooms were set out as we parked around the back and then went down some stairs (I think) then up some stairs then down some more stairs (I think). We ate breakfast at the on site Blue Iguana and had a table on the balcony looking down on Main Street in the sunshine (beautiful!!) and found everything delicious. We had a great stay in this gorgeous town and would definitely recommend the Treasure Mountain Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltzingMatilda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#22 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Caledonian
The Caledonian
#5 of 70 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 255 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5113
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We make sure you have the essentials, but we leave the frills and funny hats to the "other guys". Consider us a comfy base camp for the Park City adventure that awaits. Situated in Historic Park City, there's charm, variety and surprises in abundance. For a three-star hotel, with four-star rooms in a five-star location, look no further. Your own unique vacation experience awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing