We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I have ever stayed at”
Reviewed February 8, 2010

They cheated me out of $74. The rooms were OK but not great, but the customer service was incredibly bad -- they would not take responsibility for the $74 they erroneously charged me and made me go through hoops to try to reclaim it; I eventually gave up. I strongly recommend a different hotel or at the very least to make sure you don't get ripped off by them.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbbxxx11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNJOverson, Tom Overson Vice President All Seasons Resort Lodging at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
This guest's issue had to do with transportation from the Lodge at the Mountain Village to the Salt Lake International Airport. The $74.00 the guest is talking about is what he paid for transportation to the airport. He pay this amount to a local transportation company. He then took a yellow cab to the airport instead of using the company he paid to take him to the airport? I contacted the company he paid the $74.00 to and they issued him a refund of $37.00. I tried to contact the cab company the guest took to the airport to get the other half of his $74.00 and the guest did not have any information about the cab company. The Lodge at Mountain Village did not have anything to do with his transportation complications and were never involved in these transactions? We did try and contact both companies on behalf of this guest and requested refunds which we were successful. As a guest if you book transportation you need to ensure that you indeed use the company you book with. I have tried to contact this guest several times about the situation with out any replies to our messages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    70
    41
    36
    30
See reviews for
116
85
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I took a chance on this hotel despite the few bad reviews...I'm glad I did! It was great--no frills at all, but the condo was fabulous! It was spotless, huge, fully equipped with everything (even in the kitchen) and it was slopside! Steps to the lifts! Hannah saved the day and was fantastic at check-in and all the staff was nice. The bus and the shuttle stop right in fron of the hotel courtyard! Underground parking was plentiful and safe. Nice to always have a spot when you "come home". I couldn't have asked for a better condo and it was just spotless, like being in someone's home on vacation. This is not a fancy place (except for the actual inside of the condo) and hard to find from the outside, but it was so worth it and I will stay there from now on. I had a great time and there are ski rental places and 2 small foor places almost outside the door--so you really would never need to rent a car if you stay here. I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMuch114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2009

You can't beat the lodge's location! Closest to ski lifts at park city mountain. Closest to free buses to take you all over- downtown, The Canyons, Deer Valley, grocery store. You don't need a car.
We've stayed at the lodge for many years in many different units, one bedrooms, studios and once in a two bedroom. You have to understand that the units are individually owned condominiums and vary dramatically in furnishings and style. Some are 5 star and a few border on shabby. The unit types also vary in size, for example some one bedrooms are large (1000sf) and some are small. Same goes for two bedrooms and studios. Best to reserve directly with the front desk and ask lots of questions if you are fussy about your room. Ask for an updated condo. No matter which unit you get, you'll be right on the slopes with an indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Recently stayed on quick ski trip .All runs not open yet due to low snow totals this year , but location perfect , half hour from Salt Lake airport , 100 feet from Park City mountain slopes , ten minutes by free bus to Canyons or Deer Valley , minutes from Main St. shopping and restaurants . Room clean , service and staff very helpful and friendly . We will be back !

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2009

The new management has cleaned up the hotel and got it back to what we expect. It looks much better than last December. It is still the perfect location. I love walking out the ski locker and sliding 30 m to the lift. The new staff is very helpful and professional.

Traffic is decidedly lower that previous years, so everyone is willing to deal. A few shops have changed on Main Street, but I didn't see any vacancies. It is still a wonderful place to walk and eat after skiing.

You can't beat blue sky and Utah powder!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrySkiNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2009

The Lodge at the Mountain Village was under different management for the last 20 years. The property management changed this summer and the building has been spruced up and maintainence items are taken care of on a regular basis now. Most units have been upgraded considerably. The units that have not been upgraded are rented out last and at a lower price. You get what you pay for! This is the best location at Park City Mountain resort for a ski vacation as it is truly ski-in/ski-out. It is very convenient to take the free bus system into any part of town that you wish to visit in less that 10 minutes.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lim048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2008

This was a guys trip for a few days of skiing in Park City/Deer Valley and the Lodge at Mountain Village was exactly what we were looking for. Cheap and close to the slopes...

First off, the Lodge was very average and almost run down. BUT if you are on a ski trip and want proximity to the slopes, a few restaurants, and Apres ski (1 dollar PBR's at the Corner Store--haha) then this place will fit the bill.

The Park CIty bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to Main Street for evening restaurants and bars as well.

You can't beat the proximity to any of the ski slopes in the outlying areas from the SLC airport.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank wareagle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Property: The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

Please note that the pool will be out of service April 22 - June 15, 2015.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing