We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Loocation...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Loocation...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Shuttle right outside to downtown Park City where the restaurants and bars are located - you can ski in/out but we were there in the summer - got last room they had (room 218) which didn't have air conditioning but didn't need it - the bathroom in this studio was disgusting - peeling wallpaper and carpet - towel bar fell off shower door - the room had a murphy bed which was comfortable but there was way to much furniture in the room - had to put kitchen table/chairs against stove so we could put down the bed - would definitely stay there again but would check out the room before I rented it...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripGal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I was happy to see that you had a great stay. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff and also the owner of the unit in which you stayed.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Gary M.Gregg, GM
Lodge at the Mountain Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    70
    40
    36
    30
See reviews for
115
85
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed one night, the last night of school for our kids. We reserved a two bedroom standard and got a three bedroom premium. The premium was well appointed, not too fancy, but clean and pleasant. We had two levels of windows looking over the ice rink and up at the mountains above. The kids liked the second story indoor windows that looked over the family room, and out the windows there.

Room Tip: Since most rooms are owned by separate owners, you might want to ask to take a look at the room befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and rating your last stay with us a 4 star. The staff works very hard to make sure that we are delivering the best in customer service. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your upgraded room and that the kids had a great time.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Park City.

Gary M.Gregg, GM
Lodge at the Mountain Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We found our room very nice, but a previous guest had smoked in the room. When we reported it, we were personally taken, by the person at the front desk, to a new room to make sure it would work. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petuniabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star rating on your most recent trip to the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I am sorry to hear that the original room had a smokey smell to it, however I was pleased that our front desk staff took care of the situation. The staff at the LMV works very hard to make sure we deliver the best in service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We made last minute plans to spend a weekend in Park City and found The Lodge at Mountain Village purely by accident on line. We had big plans to ski the first day but the room was so ridiculously awesome (awesome views, great everything), we never made it to the lift......which is right next door. Or to the skating rink....which is right outside the door. And I love to ski and skate. Awesome place, awesome people, awesome location. Awesome place.

Dan from La Jolla

Room Tip: Room 250 rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your outstanding comments about room 250 to the owner. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our bed was comfy and the room was very clean. The design of the room is a bit older but who really cares when you sleep comfortably. We liked the location of the place being close to a ski lift. The bus stop is close by making it easy to catch a free ride to main street. I would recommend this place if you're looking for a good place to sleep for a great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monafea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review for the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The owners and staff of the Lodge work very hard to deliver the best in service and quality. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is a great year round location when visiting Park City. We look forward to your next visit.

Gary Gregg, GM
Lodge at the Mountain Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile



The Lodge at Mountain village
We wanted ski in/ski out for Park City and were mildly disappointed about the few options available. We read the Lodge was a perfect location but a bit of a crap shoot on if you will get a renovated condo or one that hasn't been redecorated since 1970. We decided to take our chances. Since we were arriving late, our key was supposed to be at the front desk in a lockbox. It wasn't. They had no record of our reservation and full payment for our condo. After 30 minutes, they finally sorted it out and gave us a room. Our room was one that hadn't been renovated in 30 years, but it was clean and a place to sleep. The next day, my dad was taking a shower, and the glass shower door fell on him. Luckily he caught it, so it didn't shatter. When we called the front desk to see if they could come fix it and while at it, bring us some more towels, the front desk told us they didn't manage the property and couldn't tell us who did. So they couldn't fix the door or give us towels. After calling every contact number we could find, they finally decided to put us in a different condo at the Lowell. The Lowell is right next door and was VERY VERY nice. After the bad service the first two days, we were happy they made an effort to help us. Overall, the Lodge is a good location and has free wifi, but if I were you, I would sacrifice ski in/ski out and stay somewhere where you know what you are getting.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
For the Lodge at the Mountain Village, All Seasons Resort Lodging is the primary property management company. All Seasons Resort Lodging maintains on site front desk along with maintenance and housekeeping. Your reservation was made through a different property management company that does business with the LMV. By doing this, your reservation is not serviced on property. The staff of ASRL and the owners within ASRL work very hard to deliver the best in product and service. During your next visit to Park City please have the Lodge at the Mountain Village show you the hospitality that you expect and deserve as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My daughter and I just spent 5 nights at the Lodge and the location is what makes this place just perfect for being on the slopes. Not only is the Lodge steps away from the lifts but also the public transportation buses all stop at the Lodge, making it easy to go downtown, to the outlets or to Canyons. The one bedroom condo was very spacious with a king size bed and a adjacent room with a single bed. The kitchen had the usual amenities and the appliances were all new and in excellent condition. There was one ceiling light missing and the garbage disposal in the sink was not working. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the two jacuzzi were wonderful places to relax in after a day of skiing..You can clearly see that the whole Lodge needs to be updated and that in a few years it may lose its appeal. Nonetheless, it was a friendly, comfortable, efficient, clean and and convenient place to stay. We would definitely return there!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolande M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you had an outstanding stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners of the Lodge work very hard so that we may bring you the best in service and rooms. I was disappointed to hear that you did have some maintenance challenges during your stay. I will make sure to pass this on to our maintenance department.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Property: The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

Please note that the pool will be out of service April 22 - June 15, 2015.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing