We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
northern Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Unit 261”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our first stay in Park City. We are beginning to intermediate skiers. The location of these condos is excellent. We had a partial view of the ski slopes. If we looked sideways out from the window, we could see the slopes decently. Within the immediate resort complex, ski rental is available, ski valet slopeside and some shopping for ski accessories. Restaurant and bar choices are limited and inadequate. We searched for an indoor location for an evening cocktail to watch the bold after-dark skiers, and there is simply nothing available with a view.
On the plus side, these condos are easy walking distance to many lifts. We could start our ski adventure from Payday Lift, Crescent Lift, First-time Lift, 3 Kings Lift or Eagle Lift. We appreciated the variety of mountain access points available. You can easily return to the condo on Green (beginner) slopes.
We also took advantage of the free shuttle bus service to downtown Park City. Each night, the shuttle driver would drop us off at a restaurant or bar on Main Street. We would take his phone number and call him when we were ready for a ride back to our condo. The shuttle drivers were helpful, prompt and polite. This was much nicer than taking our own vehicle, driving on unfamiliar slippery roads and we did not have to worry about having a drink or two. I would recommend tipping well! They deserve it.
Our condo was clean and everything seemed functional. Keep in mind, these condos are OLD and they look it. I don't know when they were built, possibly early 1970's, and have not been updated much. Ours had a beautiful, but squeaky, dark hardwood floor and a gas fireplace that put out some major heat. The appliances must have been original to the condo. I am confident that the microwave and washer and dryer are definitely older than me. I should have taken photos because they were truly antiques.
Like many reviewers, we were expecting daily maid service but a maid never visited our condo. If they do not provide daily housekeeping, this should be more clearly spelled out. Daily housekeeping is a basic expectation and it's absence should be mentioned at the time of reservation.
Our biggest problem with the condo is that we faced the ice skating rink. Loud music plays ALL DAY!! The music was loud enough to easily be heard in the condo, even with the windows firmly closed. So much for a peaceful mountain vacation. Instead, I felt like I was stuck in an ice-cream truck all day. The music started mid-morning. I don't know the exact starting and stopping times. The music was always playing when we left for dinner and stopped by the time we returned. If it had continued later in the evening, this would have been a One-Star review.
I might stay her again but would ask for a room away from the skating rink.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upnorthjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding comments on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I was pleased to see that each member of our staff was able to assist you during your stay. I will however follow up with housekeeping. Each of our rental units are to receive housekeeping daily.

Once again, thank you for stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village with All Seasons Resort Lodging.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager, LMV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    42
    36
    30
See reviews for
117
86
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Right in the heart of the Park City Resort. Our room was very nice,(142) while we didn't have a room with a mountain view we were on what was referred to as the Patio level and was very quiet up until the last 2 nights where as guests above us were very noisy. Maid Service was daily-and service was great! Location ideal to get on/off the slopes. We rented our equipment from Breeze, and was able to keep there overnight. small grocery shop nearby and plenty of eateries near by, (while best places to eat are in town on Main Street- only a 4 minute bus ride) Staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool, it looked great.

Room Tip: call in advance to see where your room is going to be as we were disappointed we didn't get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtNoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor. The staff and owners work hard in delivering the best in quality and service. I will make sure that I share your comments with the staff and the owner of unit 142. We all look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg, GM
Lodge at the Mountain Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have rented many different condos at the Lodge at the Mountain Village more than 10 times over the past 20 years. Having little kids at the time, we found the location at the base of the mountain was truly convenient -- ski-in/ski-out, very close to the kids ski school, and close (5 minutes driving distance) to many restaurants and shops in downtown Park City. Over the years however, management has changed hands and the individually owned properties are getting more inconsistent in their quality and maintenance. We put up with it a bit because the location as I mentioned before is simply convenient. However, our last experience was so unpleasant and was down right disappointing. We paid top dollars to stay during peak period which we had to pay in full few months before arrival, which is ok and to be expected. What we didn't expect was mattresses that were so old that they sagged, pillow cases that were much smaller than the size of the pillows, toaster that didn't work, coffee pot that cracked and spilled coffee when pouring, units that were generally quite dusty. More than anything however, during our 6-day stay, our units were never cleaned (frequency of cleaning service went down from what used to be every day to only once at midterm during our stay, and now, never?!). We finally decided, no way we are ever going back to this accommodation ever again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maura-SoeparjadiKwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I was disappointed to hear that the management company you booked through did not meet your expectations. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is a collection of private condominiums and many different companies and VRBO'S rent units. In looking at our records you have rented through another company other than All Seasons Resort Lodging. All Seasons Resort Lodging rooms are held to a quality and maintenance standard and our housekeeping service's are EVERYDAY during the winter season.

I would enjoy hearing from you, and explaining how booking directly with All Seasons Resort Lodging can enhance your experience at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I can be reached by email at g.gregg@asrloding.com or by phone at 435-649-080.

Warm Regards,

Gary M.Gregg,
GM with All Seasons Resort Lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I just stayed at the The Lodge at Mountain Village with my friend. We didn't realize when we booked it how convenient the location is- there are very few hotel locations that are ski on/ski off. We rented a studio, and it was comfortable for 2 people. Would have been a little tight for 4 people.

The other great thing about the resort is the complimentary shuttle service. In addition to the town's free bus service the hotel provides a driver/minivan for local rides within 2 miles. He took us food shopping, to the movies, to dinner, and to Deer Valley. It was really convenient and we never had to wait more than 10 minutes.

I would highly recommend this location for a trip to Park City! It's not glamorous but it's a great value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding comments concerning the Lodge at the Mountain Village, the staff and management with All Seasons Resort Lodging works very hard in delivering the best in service. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting us again next year.

Thanks again,

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager
All Seasons Resort Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a beautiful, modern condo, well equipped for both comfort and meal prep. Three bedrooms plus 2 1/2 baths allow both privacy and plenty of sleeping area. The other furnishing provide a great lounging area for relaxing and/or viewing TV.

Room Tip: Hot tub and ski in/ski out are a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding 5 star rating of your stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owner of unit 252 take great pride in delivering the best in service and product. I will make sure the owner is aware of your comments.

We all thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Dropped the kids off with grandma in SLC. Came to Park City for a concert. It is within walking distance of the downtown area (1 mile). The front desk staff ( MaryAnn ) is great. I highly recommend getting the studio, there is plenty of room for four people. If you do get the studio then bring groceries as there is a full kitchen complete with all the dishes you need.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review of the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I was exited to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the location of the resort was ideal. I will also make sure to pass on your comments to Mary Ann concerning her outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My friends and I stayed at the Mountain Village for our weekend golf outing. Front desk was spectacular, we needed directions and the gentleman was very knowedgeable of the Park City area. The room was very cozy and accommodating for 4 ladies.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I was so happy to see that you had such a wonderful outing and staying at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff works very hard to ensure that you enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at the Lodge at the Mountain Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#26 of 60 in Park City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Property: The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views. The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access! Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay. Please note that the pool will be out of service April 22 - June 15, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing