We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to spend the weekend,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to spend the weekend,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I who live in California took my 88 year old dad for a weekend in Park City. We stayed in room #250 at the lodge. It was a beautifully decorated condo, looking out over the valley. There is one bedroom downstairs, a California king with adjoining restroom. Upstairs there is a queen bed in one area and two twin beds in the other. There are a total of 2 1/2 baths. The kitchen has granite countertops as well as the bathrooms and everything is first-rate. We enjoyed the fireplace, the upscale furniture throughout, and the complete kitchen facilities. It really was a beautiful place.

There was plenty to do in Park city. We went downtown and cruised Main Street, having some food and shopping the various stores. One day we drove to Sundance, enjoyed the chairlift very much, and the whole atmosphere of the Sundance resort. There are concerts around Park City and hot air ballooning for those that might be inclined. During ski season this place would be perfect. It Has an indoor/outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and the ski runs end right at the lodge. The lodge is in a great location.

We enjoyed our relaxing weekend, the fall colors were in full bloom, and there were even a few snowflakes at the higher elevations. We would recommend this place and stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 250 is a two-story condo. But if anyone has mobility issues, they can just ride the elevator up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star response on the review. The staff at the Lodge works very hard to deliver the best lodging experience in Park City. We look forward to seeing you again.

Gary M.Gregg, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    62
    32
    32
    25
See reviews for
98
73
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The standard room included a full-size bed that was beyond out-of-shape. The maintenance was sub-par and the bathroom had urine in the toilet and hair throughout.
The porch, which was too cold to use, was shared with adjacent 'suite'.
I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I was disappointed to hear that your room was not up to the standards that have been set at the Lodge. I will be passing on your comments to our housekeeping department to ensure that such situations do not occur in the future.

Thanks again,

Gary M.Gregg, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
227 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We slept in the small premier condo, which has a kitchen. As we are here pre-season, it was good to have the facilities to cook, and store some food. the area is beautiful, the location very nice, the room has a gas burning fireplace, a large TV and a hot tub down the hall. Some small maintenance items night be attended to, but nothing major. No hair dryer, no conditioner, so one would best bring their own. Kitchen table fits neatly at the end of the Murphy bed that pulls down for sleeping. Park city is quite pleasant at this autumn day.

Room Tip: We have not seen other rooms to use as comparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding about your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I have shared your review with the staff and appreciate the 4 star review. The staff and ownership works very hard to deliver the best in service and product. I also have ensured that our maintenance staff is aware of the concerns with the unit.

Thanks again, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here for four nights with a friend and it was a most wonderful experience. We stayed in Unit 250 which was beautifully decorated and is very spacious. There were many comforts added as in a beautiful,layout of the kitchen, living room and dining room. There is one Master bedroom and a two bedroom loft. Since I love Apple Products I was happy to find two iPhone/iPod units to be used to play your iTunes library and charge my iPhone. The Unit sleeps easily 6 and possibly more. The kitchen had everything needed to cook your own meals if one does not want to eat out all the time. We were happy to find a Whole Foods Market not far away. I highly recommend this place and we were confirmed in our choice of Unit when we were told downstairs at the checkin that this was a favorite in the eyes of those who look after all the Units. As to the service and Amenities it was all around pleasant and friendly. We got to work out each day and even took a swim in the heated indoor/outdoor pool while it was snowing. So I highly recommend this place and hope to return again.

Room Tip: Not sure about other Units but the one we had 250 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RACA040404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your 5 star stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners do there very best in providing outstanding guest service and product. We all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had the most wonderful vacation staying at this lodge in Unit 250. This beautiful, spacious and clean two story unit had beautiful views from both floors. The beds were so comfy and the unit was perfectly stocked. The location couldn't be better! We were close to shopping, restaurants, ski lifts and Main Street. The amenities were great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We highly recommend adding this Lodge, unit 250, to your next vacation getaway!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saka2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments on staying at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners strive very hard to deliver the best in service and product. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Lodge is a different kind of hotel. When you enter a room you notice that it is actually a "home" and normally each room can accommodate more than 5 people. Ideal for small groups of friends who travel together or even two families. Laundry service (and machines in the rooms), kitchen, located right at the bottom of the main mountain of the city and close to the Main Street. But stop at the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlosDomingues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating. The owners and staff of ASRL work very hard to deliver the best in customer service and product. The lodge at the Mountain Village consists of individual ownership of each condominium on the complex.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked our room via expedia. We got first a room, which didn't looke like the picture in the reservation. We went back to the front desk and ask to change the room. Kara told us that is excactly the room we booked. Expedia and the lodge at the mountain didn't have the same room descreption and picture. Kara was helpful and friendly and booked us the room we expected.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of the challenges that you encountered. I will make sure to follow up with Expedia to ensure that pictures and descriptions are accurate. However, we cannot control what they put on their website, this is why we always reccommend not going through a third party vendor. I was pleased to hear that Kara was a great help. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Property: The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

Please note that the pool will be out of service April 22 - June 15, 2015.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing